Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Kielbasa Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Average Rating:

    188 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 188

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2008

      My husband loves this, I make it for his lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Sorry, but this was quite bland, and not at all what I expected. It ended up very chowder-ish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      A great easy supper. I've made this a couple times, and for us, the trick is to use really good quality kielbasa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I have not made this yet but i do make something like it but when vits all done i add about 3 tbs of italian dressing and mix it in and my pickey DD lovede it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I was a little skeptical about this recipe, but I had some Kielbasa I wanted to use up, so I gave it a try. The flavors compliment each other really well. I was very surprised. Even my dh who had turned his nose up at it, said he really enjoyed it. I browned the Kielbasa in a separate pan before adding it to the rest. The description is right, it is a hearty meal that is very pleasing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This was simple & good. It wasn't the most amazing dish, but veryone in the family liked it. I will make this again when I need a yummy dish that can be put together in a flash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Very tasty and easy to make. I used red potatoes, with skins too. I also added about 3/4 cup fresh mushrooms and a couple cloves minced garlic. It was a little tough to brown the veggies and kielbasa, next time need to use really big pan/skillet. So came out a little mushy, but not soupy. I will be making this one again, thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      So easy and delicious. Not exactly low fat but hey. :) I used 3 large potatoes (weighing 2 lbs) and that was plenty. There was quite a bit of liquid so I poured off maybe 1/2 to 3/4 c before serving. The seasoning was right on, and I loved the way the flavors came together. Great with a mix of monterey jack and cheddar cheeses instead of American. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      This is comparable to beef stew, just with polish sausage instead. If your potatoes aren't that big, cut back on the water, or else your final mixture will be very soupy. Really delicious and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was okay for us. My husband actually gave it 3.5 stars. We like fried potatoes, and we like kielbasa, so the concept sounded pretty good. Ultimately, I'll probably just stick to making the items separately in the future though. Thanks for sharing the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This was delicious!!! The longer it cooks, the better. I did use less liquid than it called for based on past reviews and it was PERFECT!!! My husband said "this definately makes it into the rotation!!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      You never cease to amaze me, Miss Nezz... I made this for the second time last night. It was so good that I ate it again this morning! My only suggestion is, if you really want it to taste amazing, wait until the next day! It's like the potatoes have all that extra time to soak up the flavor and it is fantastic the next day! Plus, this definitely makes enough for company. Thanks again, MissNezz :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Very good budget friendly and easy to make 5 stars from me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Thank you Mizz Nezz for another incredible recipe! My family loves this dish and we've had it several times. I tend to substitute red pepper for the green, use red potatoes (both skin off and skin on), and omit the cheese. Yummy, great kid pleasing dish and a staple in our dinner rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is my hubby's new favorite meal! I have made it twice now. Once with turkey keilbasa and once with beef. Excellent and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      we loved this it was delicious followed the recipe wont change a thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I liked how easy this was, on top of the great taste factor. After smelling my warmed up leftovers at work, my friend wanted the recipe, then looked at it and suggested using wine in place of the water for additional flavor. I haven't tried that yet, but I can't wait to do so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This is a good everyday meal. I only rate it a 3 because it isn't very special, but it's good, hearty, and inexpensive. I use turkey kielbasa to reduce fat, and sub green pepper for poblano (preference) and sometimes red pepper if I have it. We double the onion because we like it a lot and I use whatever cheese I have (usually cheddar and mozzerella). We've made it 2-3 times now, so we must like it! Thanks, Mizz...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This went over very well with the family. My son could not get enough! Will certainly make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This is very good. I used a can of chicken broth in place of the water, figuring if it was too watery when the time was up I would just drain the extra broth off. No need to drain, it cooked down to a thickend sauce so that when I added the cheese it made almost a thick cheese sauce. I didn't have any kielbasa so I used Mild Italian Sausage links. They worked great, gave a nice flavor. I am going to try this same recipe with other meats, maybe chicken or beef. I think it will be very easy to tweak. Thanks MizzNezz for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (748 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 789.3
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    43%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1347.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    American cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites