Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Kielbasa Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Average Rating:

    188 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 188

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      I thought this was fantastic. Cheap, easy and filling. What else can you ask for? I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! I followed the recipe mostly. I only used 4 potatoes. I used frozen, pre-diced onions because I had them on hand. And I added the remains (just a bit) of a bag of shredded mozzarella along with 1 1/2 cups of cheddar. Yum yum. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I was worried that this recipe would turn out salty but it was very good. This was a quick, easy one pot meal and I'm looking forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I love this recipe. It is delicious, easy, quick, and economical. I will say that you need a pretty large pan and probably should saute the potatoes, then the kielbasa and add it all back in when browned. If you put everything in the pan at once then it just steams and doesn't saute. I use 1-2 jalapeno peppers instead of green peppers. Once the potatoes and kielbasa are cooked (20 minutes), I add the cheese and put the lid back on so that the cheese melts and oozes all over the skillet. Very, Very Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This is very very good. It was fast and easy thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      MizzNezz I love this recipe. Easy dinner fixings on a week night. I left the skins on the potatoes, sliced slivers of sweet red peppers along with green peppers. Just as the potatoes started to brown, I added the spices and water. Covered and let simmer. Was not soupy nor like a stew as others posted. It was a one pot- plate meal. Next time instead of water, I may try adding some of my homemade stewed tomatoes to change it up. Thank you for posting, my family loved it. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      No leftovers with this one! made a wonderful last minute dinner that we all enjoyed. Used only 1 cup water and would like to try it without water next time so that the end result is more pan-fried than stewed. Used a combination of reduced-fat sharp cheddar and cheddar cheeses, what was in the fridge. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I thought this was okay. And the family thought it was just okay, so we probably won't be making it again. But overall after draining off some water it was a quick and easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Made this before with regular potatoes and it was perfect. Made it with red potatoes this time and it came out a little soupy. Drained it, browned it a little more, and added cheese and it was fine. Will prob reduce to one cup of water with red potatoes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Too bland for my family. DS and DH both called it boring. :( My big issue was that it was very soupy. I ended up draining the water off of it before puting the cheese on. I also used grated cheddar since I loathe American "cheese". My husband wondered why I was making a "skillet" dinner in a Dutch oven. Heh! I didn't think it was too bad (except for the soupy business). It was definitely hearty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Thank you! This one has become a regular. Our peppers did well this year, so I only use 1/2 lb of kielbasa and add extra peppers and potatoes. I also add garlic and use cheddar because I always have it on hand. Served with a canned fruit and rolls on the side, it's fast, delicious and easy on my budget. Hubby and the kids clean it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was really good. I didn't use the green pepper as my husband doesn't care for them, and I used part american cheese and part mexi blend and it was really yummy. My kids really loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Don't know how I missed this one before. Very good & lots of leftovers for 2. Used Trader Joe's mixed peppers & a mix of potatoes (don't peel them). Use only turkey kielbasa & a homemade stock instead of water. Also added some garlic & chopped collard greens from the CSA farm. O so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This was super easy to make and i think its one of my favorite foods. Even my 2 year old daughter loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I'm always skeptical to jump on the 5-Star bandwagon, but this dish definitely deserves 5-Stars! My hard-to-please children loved it! The only thing I did different was substitute 1 bottle of Shiner Bock beer for the water. It gave the potatoes an awesome flavor. Will definitely keep this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Easy to make yet delicious! The whole family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Great meal easy and very tasty.. I gave about four spins of a salt grinder and that's about it since I am watching my salt intake. With so much flavor involved in the recipe, the salt was hardly missed. I added a little paprika to the seasoning blend! Next time I will add carrots and beans. Thank u so much! I also used italian blend cheese instead of regular american shredded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I made half a recipe and this is good. I will use a different pan next time but an easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was really good. I cut the recipe in half, and had enough for 2 adults and a toddler for dinner. I also cut down on the liquid at the end, using just under a half cup water with chicken boullion added, also cutting down on the salt. I do think you need the liquid, it helped to deglaze my cast iron dutch oven and all the stuck cruchy bits were added to the potato/sausage mix. My yukon potatoes were a bit soft, so next time I will cut down on the liquid even more. A great recipe overall, will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

    • on October 22, 2009

      This was crazy good! The only reason I did not give it a full 5 stars is because what I actually made differed from this recipe. I put 1 carrot in the food processor and added it to the onions and poured 1/3 cup of chicken broth instead of water to the mix along with a can of seasoned french style green beans to make it a complete meal. I topped it with chives and lot of shredded mild chedder cheese. We LOVED it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (748 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 789.3
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    43%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1347.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    American cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites