189 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was soooo good!! I had two cups of left over chicken broth in the fridge, so used this instead of water. Took the lid off the pot for the last 5-6 minutes to thicken up the sauce. Thanks for another great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
irisbobbie2004 January 17, 2014

Whole family loved it including MIL. Next time I will double the meat just a personal preference. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookee doe December 25, 2013

This was a perfectly nice, easy, tasty meal that came together in the amount of time promised. Looking for gourmet? Keep looking, but if you want a stick to your ribs tasty, fast meal this checks all of the boxes. I read the reviews and reduced the liquid - I used used chicken stock. As a cheese lover I didn't really understand the comments about leaving out the cheese but frankly it would taste just fine without. Definitely a keeper recipe for rushed evenings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned December 04, 2013

Really, really enjoyed this. Can't truly rate it because I decided to make it in the oven. Potatoes in first, then everything else after 20mins. I loved the texture and flavor of roasting this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn December 03, 2013

What a flavorful and tasty traditional recipe. Loved cooking a recipe from my polish heritage. It was a big hit with my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smurf3680 August 25, 2013

Made this dinner tonight for my family of 5! Followed the recipe with a few minor adjustments due to taste and it was a big hit! Great recipe, easy to follow and easy to make which just makes the whole meal even better! Thanks, MizzNezz, for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Selita July 25, 2013

Great recipe and easy to do. My partner loved it as well. I think I will do what some of the other reviews suggested and experiment with different cheeses next time. Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maxona_1172240 July 10, 2013

Very good!! I took the advice of some others and only used about 1/2 cup of chicken broth and after the potatoes were almost cooked, I took the cover off and let the rest of the broth cook off before I added the cheese. Thanks Mizz

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alliecat461 May 13, 2013

Made this today and wow, it was great. I used italian turkey sausage and added some jalapeno pepper since we like "hot" food. I will be making this again soon. Many thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
biodeb April 26, 2013

Definately a yummy recipe. I do wish there was a more specific measurement on the potatoes, as they can really vary in size. I used 3 large russets and that seemed like plenty to me. Also when it was finished there was still a lot of water in the bottom of the skillet which I drained off. Next time I will use less. I left the skins on the potatoes, subbed in a Mediterranean Herb Chedder that we had and served with fried eggs and toast for a breakfasty type supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 March 26, 2013
Potato Kielbasa Skillet