Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Kielbasa Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Average Rating:

    185 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 185

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2011

      I was pleasantly suprised by this recipe. The only change that I made was to use sharp cheddar cheese instead of American. It was even great reheated the next day for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I would give this more than five stars if I could. I've been making this for years now and it just gets better and better! My hubby and stepfather LOVE this and request it often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Well, I wound up using one potato instead of five. It was actually quite accidental but we liked that ratio. And I used cheddar cheese instead of American. I am not an organo fan but I did enjoy it in this dish. It was a nice change of pace for us. I am always on the lookout for a kielbasa recipe that does not have cabbage in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Delicious. I used about 7 potatoes because I had hungry teenage boys to feed. I only used about 1/3 cup water and Mexican blend cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This was really good. Only thing I would change is adding a little less oregano, otherwise this one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      My teenage son did not enjoy this. He actually logged into my Food.com account and rated it much lower, but I have deleted that and put my true rating. I just thought it was an average one-pot meal. Pesky kids; I guess I won't be making it again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

    • on October 15, 2010

      Fantastic dish! I used frozen potatoes and chicken broth instead of water and melted cheddar cheese at the end instead of american cheese. Has the right amount of flavor, next time I may add some red pepper flakes for a little kick. This will definitley be a once a week dish in my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Very good and easy! My boys loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Just yummy Miss Nezz! Another winner here. I added a little less water because I had fewer potatoes. I used portugese linguisa sausage instead of kielbasa and it gave it just enough spiciness. Will be making again I am sure and also want to make it with sliced jalapenos added as my hubbie just loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This was Great! I also omitted the pepper, as I am the only one in the house who eats them, I added some cajun seasoning, and used chedder instead of the american. Perfect! Everyone ate every last bit of it! Thanks for the recipe! It's a Keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I had a weird mix of ingredients to use up and nothing was enough to make much with. This recipe used up the 1 potato, 2 kielbasa, 1/2 onion & 1/2 green pepper that were all begging to be eaten! I was amazed when I found it. Even more so when we ate it this morning for breakfast. I scaled down the recipe to compensate for the ingredient amounts and it was just feeding two of us anyway. The only ingredient change I made was to use a 4-cheese Mexican blend instead of American. It was so delicious! DH, myself & even our toddler loved the flavor. I wouldn't change a thing & I would make it for dinner or breakfast, anytime! :) Thanks for sharing, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Once again Inez you come up with a winner, the only change I made was I omitted the peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      We loved this! Took the advice of a couple of reviewers and only put in 1/3 cup of chicken broth. Scooped into bowls, topped with cheese and put under the broiler for a few minutes. Served with a side of Texas Pete! Delicious! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Another winner from MizzNezz! Thanks for this and many of your other recipes that you've generously contributed. I happened to buy some fresh (never frozen) Kielbasa from a local butcher shop today and was looking for an easy way to fix it and found your delicious recipe. I made it in a 12-inch cast-iron skillet without using any water and it turned out great. I used Co_Jack cheese and everything turned out delicious. Thanks again and thanks to the people who suggested doing it w/o the water. I'm glad I read the reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This was delicious!! I added an extra half tsp of oregano and basil, went with red bell instead of green because of family preference, and ended up slicing about 4 cloves of garlic over the top of it all while it cooked just because we are insane about garlic. We also used cheddar cheese instead. Savory, hearty, delicious! Thanks for a great meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Tastes even better the next day, my husband and neighbor enjoyed it so much. I used chicken broth instead of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I thought this was fantastic. Cheap, easy and filling. What else can you ask for? I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow! I followed the recipe mostly. I only used 4 potatoes. I used frozen, pre-diced onions because I had them on hand. And I added the remains (just a bit) of a bag of shredded mozzarella along with 1 1/2 cups of cheddar. Yum yum. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I was worried that this recipe would turn out salty but it was very good. This was a quick, easy one pot meal and I'm looking forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I love this recipe. It is delicious, easy, quick, and economical. I will say that you need a pretty large pan and probably should saute the potatoes, then the kielbasa and add it all back in when browned. If you put everything in the pan at once then it just steams and doesn't saute. I use 1-2 jalapeno peppers instead of green peppers. Once the potatoes and kielbasa are cooked (20 minutes), I add the cheese and put the lid back on so that the cheese melts and oozes all over the skillet. Very, Very Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (748 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 789.3
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    43%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1347.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    American cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites