Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Kielbasa Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Average Rating:

    188 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 188

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2002

      My whole family LOVED this! It was surprisingly easy to make. I used fresh basil and oregano, I also used a few american cheese slices and some colby jack shreds. I also used red potatos and left the skin on. My DH added red pepper flakes to his and said it had a cajun flair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      This was very, very good!! We love kielbasa, so this recipe was right up our ally. Now, one point - I'm not sure what "American Cheese" is - so we used grated mild cheddar - it turned out wonderful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      Great! I used less potatoes(don't like to peel) and also used 1 cup chicken broth instead of water. I didn't add the cheese because my husband comes home late, so instead I spooned out the portions into bowls and added cheese then threw them in the microwave for 30 seconds when we were ready to eat. I even liked this recipe and I'm not a big fan of kielbasa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      This is a very good supper!! For the cheese, I laid slices of Kraft singles on top. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      My wife and I loved this. I changed a few little things up...I sauteed the onion and pepper in olive oil and then added potatoes and kielbasa. I transferred to a large pot (I have no dutch oven) and browned the potatoes a little. I added a little less water, probably a cup, and covered the pot to steam the potatoes. Then I cooked all the excess water away and it was really good. I used colby jack on top because I love that cheese. This is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      I would have to agree with some of the others. I'm not sure why you would add the broth; it would make it watery. I made this dish in a cast iron skillet and browned the sausage, potates and peppers together. I skipped the broth completely and added the cheese when everything was done. The family loved it this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      This was soooooo good. My husband has been asking me forever to make a kielbasa dish. He absolutely loved this recipe. Even my kids gave it a try and liked it! Thank you for such a delicious recipe!!! (I made it without the cheese and it was still perfect).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Fast, easy, comfort food. Thank you for the recipe, we really loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      Wanted a quick dinner for a late friday night... found this! Only used about 1/3 cup of water and after the potatoes were almost cooked, I took off the cover and let the rest of the water cook off before I added the cheese. The whole time my DH ate it, all he kept saying was MMMMMMMMMMM!!! The only other thing I did different was use red onions and grated cheddar cheese (and only had 3/4 cup of that) Oh my...it was SO GOOD! Thank you again Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      My husband really likes kielbasa and I really like potatoes so we decided to give this one a try. Turned out excellent but I took deb k's suggestions and only used 1/3 cup water and uncovered after the potoes were tender to let the water evaporate. My family and I thought it was delicious, hearty and very filling. Great blend of flavors and seasoning. Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      Very good, very filling supper. Was easy to make, and smelled wonderful while cooking. I used cheese stuffed bratwurst instead of kielbasa, and did not need to add any water because so much liquid cooked out of the bratwurst. Topped with cheese when served because one of my boys does not like cheese. I will make this again. My "Picky Panel of Judges" gave this recipe 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      My husband deemed this one a "keeper" before I even got my plate to the table. I used red and yellow bell peppers since I'm not a fan of the green. Very easy, extremely simple. Thanks for another great recipe Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      Rose (11-26-02) Excellent. Quick & easy to make. It made my kitchen smell like I remember my Mother's kitchen did when I was young. Followed the recipe to a 'T'. It's a keeper. Delicious. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      I knew this would be good just by reading the recipe. I used "Lite" kielbasa, no oil, and reduced fat American/jack cheese mix. I might have used just a bit less water, but after the cheese melted into it it made a good "sauce". My teenagers went back for seconds. I will definitely make this again--soon! Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      family LOVED this. I somehow forgot the cheese, dont ask me how! and it was still good. I cant wait to try it WITH the cheese next time. I used chicken stock as well in place of the water...it was wonderful! thanks for posting such a great, and easy, recipe =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      My family loved this! It was so quick and easy to make. The only problem I had is I didn't make enough. Definately a nice winter meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      I want to start by saying that if my husband knew I was making smoked sausage he would of ran to McDonalds. Only place he ran was to get seconds! I used about 7 red potatoes, 2/3 less fat turkey smoked sausage, fat free shredded cheddar, and chicken broth instead of water. I didn't use the green peppers or oil and added cayenne pepper and 1 tsp of hot sauce with the broth. Definetly going to making this one many more times. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      Fast and easy one dish meal that was very filling. The kids did not like the cheese on it, so I'd have to leave that off next time. Used Dee514's homemade kielbasa with this. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      This is very, very, good! We had this for supper and everyone said it was super. We will absolutely make this again! Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Kielbasa Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (748 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 789.3
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    43%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1347.5 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    American cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites