9 Reviews

I used half-n-half instead of milk and added a bit of thyme. It was delicious!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katewa44 December 25, 2007

So yummy, I added some fresh thyme and rosemary. It was divine.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiphani February 12, 2007

This is awesome! I can make enough to feed an army and it will still be gone the same day. My whole family loves this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazylady2003 November 16, 2008

Comforting flavor and texture. I loved the dill flavor. This was really easy to make, and it uses things that most poeple usually have on hand. I used cornstarch in place of flour because I think it dissolves better than flour in cold milk. This will be nice to whip up for warm winter lunches. Thanx!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* December 01, 2007

This was good. All four of my kids liked it, which is very rare for anything! I did triple the recipe and added about 1tsp of celery salt rather than the celery, just didn't have any. Thank you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennifer_cda_id January 26, 2010

This is a good solid recipe. I added a bit of cheddar and corn.. Had to thicken it twice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tugar357 December 06, 2008

This is a lovely creamy chowder for a quick night's supper. I doubled it to serve our family and everyone enjoyed it so much. Filling and satisfying : ) Thanks so much for sharing, LEEEZAH

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 21, 2006

Perfect! Made this with what I had on hand - no broth, substituted bouillon, celery salt for the celery, and I used two green onions, chopped. We don't care for dill, so I used thyme. I thickened it a bit much, after reading that another reviewer said she had to thicken it twice, Both of us loved it, and although it turned out a bit thick, it was a satisfying, filling meal for the two of us, and there's enough left for another day. I used a bit too much bouillon and turned my soup yellow. There's time to tweak the recipe, though. It's one I will be making again. Thank you, lets.eat for sharing this simple, budget friendly and definitely delicious recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~RadarT420 March 30, 2014

Yum! I added corn like another reviewer did and it was delicious. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LLGalley November 28, 2013
Potato Ham Chowder