Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Ham Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Ham Chowder

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2007

      I used half-n-half instead of milk and added a bit of thyme. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      So yummy, I added some fresh thyme and rosemary. It was divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This is awesome! I can make enough to feed an army and it will still be gone the same day. My whole family loves this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Comforting flavor and texture. I loved the dill flavor. This was really easy to make, and it uses things that most poeple usually have on hand. I used cornstarch in place of flour because I think it dissolves better than flour in cold milk. This will be nice to whip up for warm winter lunches. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was good. All four of my kids liked it, which is very rare for anything! I did triple the recipe and added about 1tsp of celery salt rather than the celery, just didn't have any. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is a good solid recipe. I added a bit of cheddar and corn.. Had to thicken it twice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This is a lovely creamy chowder for a quick night's supper. I doubled it to serve our family and everyone enjoyed it so much. Filling and satisfying : ) Thanks so much for sharing, LEEEZAH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      Perfect! Made this with what I had on hand - no broth, substituted bouillon, celery salt for the celery, and I used two green onions, chopped. We don't care for dill, so I used thyme. I thickened it a bit much, after reading that another reviewer said she had to thicken it twice, Both of us loved it, and although it turned out a bit thick, it was a satisfying, filling meal for the two of us, and there's enough left for another day. I used a bit too much bouillon and turned my soup yellow. There's time to tweak the recipe, though. It's one I will be making again. Thank you, lets.eat for sharing this simple, budget friendly and definitely delicious recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Yum! I added corn like another reviewer did and it was delicious. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Ham Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (451 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.1
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    41%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 65.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1309.3 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes