Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Gratin with Goat Cheese and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Gratin with Goat Cheese and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2002

      I had to cut this in half and then still had to restrain myself and my DH, we could have eaten the whole thing in one sitting. Wonderfull stuff!! It went very well with your meat loaf, thanks Erin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      A great variation on scalloped potatoes. The only thing I did differently is not peeling the Yukon golds. We like the skins left on. Easy to put together and went great with pork tenderloin. Will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I loved this!! I wanted to try making it on my own after dining on a something similar at a local restaurant. I used fat free half and half, 2 14oz. pkgs of crumbled goat cheese, fat free milk, and 2 large gold potatoes. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      We loved this. I would bake in a deeper dish and add more layers. We used soy milk and it came out beautifully

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      A very attractive golden brown dish and it tastes great. I used fat-free half and half and would increase the goat cheese to 1 1/2 cups next time. I also used 3 cloves of garlic. The timing seemed perfect. Very nice dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      So good. I used hard goat cheese and shredded. Next time I think I would use rosemary to give it another dimention. UPDATE: used regular goats cheese and all homo milk this time and it didn't turn out as nicely. The rosemary was nice in it though! I'll definitely be sticking to a higher quality hard goats cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      We will be doing this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      So simple, yet so good. I came across this when looking for a way to use up some ingredients leftover from the holidays. I didn't expect it to be so good. I was worried that it would be over powered with that tangy goat cheese taste, but it really mellowed in cooking. Next time I think I'll add a little more garlic. I think you could sub any cheese for the goat cheese if you needed to. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      HEAVEN, i'm in heaven! (sing like Fred Astaire) This was perfect. OK, I didn't have half and half, but I didnt need it, just used a pat of butter which I put in a pan to start a roux, added the flour, nonfat milk and eventually the spices and goat cheese once it thickened. This might sound way different, but this recipe was the basis for my little experiment. I also sprinkled swiss cheese on top for an extra bubbly melted cheese top. I REALLY loved it, the combo of the goat cheese, but not so heavy as so many other potato recipes that use heavy cream. Thanks SO much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Gratin with Goat Cheese and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    24%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 284.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    goat cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes