Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Egg Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Egg Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2008

      Rita, being from Maryland you know I had to come across this some time or another. Since "Old Bay" seasoning is made here, and the use is prolific on steamed crabs, this goes perfectly with potato salad. In fact; quite often most of Maryland puts "Old Bay" on just about everything, and anything. This is a *perfect* potato salad. Spices are *perfect* and the amount of mayonnaise ratio to potatoes is equal. I used the sweet pickle, as that is what is used in this part of the country, and I can't remember making a more *perfect* potato salad. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we all loved it! Happy 4th! Thanks, Rita! Made for *ZWT4* July 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      We always have potato salad for Canada Day - this year we enjoyed this lovely salad. Only had a 'smidgen' of the Old Bay but other then that made a posted. I was genereous with the eggs and celery - and cut in some chives - just because! Thank you Rita - your salad was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I had to try this recipe when I saw it used Old Bay Seasoning ( Potato Egg Salad ). I've always thought of that as one just for seafood but I was wrong! Gives it a nice twist from what we usually have out here. I did make a change by using dill pickles instead of sweet pickles just because we prefer them. That may have affected the flavour somewhat as we thought it was missing something - just not sure what! Next time I will use a Tbsp of the dill pickle juice plus more pickles, and add pepper and some radishes too. Thank you for sharing - made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      We can't get Old Bay Seasoning here, so I just left it out and seasoned with plain, old salt and pepper. We love our potato salads with egg so I knew I had to make this recipe. Loved the crunchy celery and pickles in it, but I'm sure I added atleast 3 times the amount of each!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I love potato salad and this didn't disappoint. The Old Bay seasoning was a nice touch. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      This potato salad was a perfect dish to serve with your Grilled Pork Chops Sweet and Garlicy. The old bay was a wonderful addition! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      This is very good. The only thing I did different was double the recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I really enjoyed the flavor the Old Bay seasoning gave. I peeled the potatoes first, then cubed and cooked till just tender. I made about a recipe and a half to feed a crowd. They all enjoyed it! Thanks Rita! I made this for the Canadian salad challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Yummy! I liked the flavor of the Old Bay seasoning. I didn't use quite that much mayo as listed. Perfect salad for a clambake or any picnic. I'll make this again; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      Almost as good as my mom's! I did add a little chopped dill pickle too. Nice and cream with good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Egg Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 569.2
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    52%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 181.5 mg
    60%
    Sodium 705.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites