Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Egg and Cheese Burrito Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Egg and Cheese Burrito

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2009

      The comment about using leftover french fries is what convinced me to try this recipe today-- I had a small amount of frozen "steak fries" leftover that I needed to use up. I defrosted them in the microwave, diced them, then sauted them in a skillet in butter with a sprinkle of seasoned salt before adding in the eggs and cheese. The end result was a very tasty breakfast burrito that even my 2 and 6 year-olds enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      I had some left over diced potato so I heated that in the butter. Sprinkled on some salt, pepper, & paprika then added the egg. Topped with monterey jack cheese, delicious. Made for Ramadan Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I make this when I get sick of seeing breakfast sandwiches lol I always use cut up fries and top with sour cream. Easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was a quick and easy and delicious dinner tonight. Even DD consumed hers with spicy salsa. I doubled the recipe, using french fries and shredded Monterey jack cheese. I also added 1/4 teaspoon smoked paprika and 1/2 teaspoon diced jalapeno to the eggs. Delicious ~ to be honest, the first time I've had a burrito of this sort ~ I'm such a cautious eater :) Will definitely make these again as this recipe goes in the keeper cookbook. Made for ZWT5 ~ MEXICO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I ate a Roberto's breakfast burrito in your honor this morning. I live in Solana Beach, and I'm pretty partial to this one. Your recipe is great, but you forgot to make them ginormous! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      We love these! I didn't have leftover potatoes, either, so I baked some with some taco seasoning sprinkled on top. Yummmilicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      great easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Delightful! I didn't have leftover potatoes so I boiled some and then sauteed them in butter before addding the eggs. Easy and delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      We make these a lot. We call them breakfast burritos. I always add crumbled bacon to the eggs. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Egg and Cheese Burrito

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.4
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    47%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 215.6 mg
    71%
    Sodium 609.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites