27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We almost never make anything like this but because it was baked in the oven we thought we would try it. We marinated our cubed chicken in BBQ sauce for about an hour or so and then coated with Lay's BBQ chips. It was good but would recommend using a pan that won't keep any liquid around the chicken, as mine turned out to be quite soggy on the bottom of the pieces. The top was nice and crunchy, will maybe use a broiler pan next time for drippings to drain into another pan. It was good and we will make it again trying a different kind of chip next time ;) perhaps the sour cream and cheddar ones........

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LiloBrat05 May 21, 2013

Excellent everyone in my house enjoyed these, I used some thai sweet chilli sensations crisps, as everyone thought they were a little to hot on there own, but they were delicious! Very easy to make, with no complaints from the family!! :) I will defiantly make again, probably experimenting with other flavours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
b3cca June 19, 2012

Big hit at my house! DH thought they were too plain though. And quite time consuming. Will probably make again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 January 27, 2011

These are great hot out of the oven, but don't make extra and think you will have leftovers. They don't keep very well. We used BBQ Kettle chips which tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen of Harts August 03, 2010

I used a combo of crumbs I had left from sweet wasabi chips, onion flavored rings, and club crackers. came out crunchy and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark Kovach January 14, 2010

I really wanted to like this recipe but unfortunately I didn't care for it. I used my favorite sour cream and onion chips and made chicken tenders. They weren't bad fresh from the oven . . .but they weren't outstanding either. My biggest gripe is that the crust became very soggy in the fridge and they weren't good cold and they didn't reheat well. Thanks anyway but I think I'll enjoy my chicken and chips separetely from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muncheechee July 13, 2009

I had some leftover Kettle brand Honey Dijon potato chips that nobody cared for and thought they'd serve well here. Boy, was I right! By themselves the chips were waaaaaaay too strong, but here they balanced out and so we didn't need any dipping sauce - the "honey mustard" was already baked in! I also used boneless thigh chunks because we prefer them and rather than the egg/milk combo simply dipped the chicken in sour cream (we LOVE sour cream) and then rolled them in the chips. They took quite a bit longer, but then again, my oven is AWFUL! Thanks for this. I also like that this is gluten-free (at least with my ingredients) which is looking as though it will be very important to me moving forward.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EthelP June 01, 2009

My daughter loves to make these! We got the recipe from Paula Deen. We've tried them with all kinds of chips including Baked Lays (not good, they turn out soggy) and our favorite is plain potato chips with Paula's honey-mustard dipping sauce. DH (picky) and DS (2 yrs) also love them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke Gomez April 22, 2009

This recipe split our family - thus the 3 stars. My 4 year old who doesn't like much meat of any kind, LOVED the BBQ ones. I liked the BBQ as well, the sour cream & onion just didn't seem to have much flavor. My husband and 9 year old son just preferred plain old baked chicken to either of the flavors we tried. Prep was easy and it you're wanting something different, it's worth a try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
good2bmom2day November 11, 2008

These were pretty good. I made them with sour cream and onion and found they needed a little salt. I will try them next time with salt and pepper chips maybe. The reason I am only rating them as 4 instead of 5 though is I found them too greasy. I think next time I will try them without the butter as I'm not sure it was really necessary. I'll rate it again once I've tried it without the butter. My 3 year old loved them though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thecarmonas October 24, 2008
Potato Chip Chicken Nuggets ( Any Flavor)