Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Chip Chicken (Gluten Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Chip Chicken (Gluten Free)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      Our whole family liked this one. It's super easy and very yummy! I didn't actually measure the mayo and probably ended up using more than called for, but it turned out fine. The chicken wasn't quite all the way thawed so I had to bump up the time to about 45 minutes to get it cooked through. This was a great way to have crusted chicken. Our family is GF and corn free so it's somewhat of a challenge to find crispy coatings. This was a nice one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I love this recipe! And, it turns out that my husband's mother use to make this all the time when he was little, so it brought back warm memories for him! I also tried this using pork chops instead of chicken. Had to cook it for about an hour. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      I didn't find the balance and mix of flavors in this recipe to be particularly good. The recipe works well, but the parsley and paprika just are not good together like this to me. Also, the chips have plenty of salt on their own as other reviewers have noted. My boyfriend likes this recipe a lot more than I do... I'll try to alter it to both of our tastes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Absolutely delish! We used 6 boneless/skinless thighs instead of breasts - just happened to be what was in the fridge. The recipe doesn't specify if fresh or dry parsley is suggested - I just picked up a bunch of fresh and it smelled fabulous so it had to be used. This is definitely a recipe we'll be repeating and passing on to friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      WHAT a GREAT comfort food this is, TRUE! Is GREAT when watching carbs too! OK, Used 2 large chicken breasts, vut tenderloins off today! Then cut pieced in half, making things easier for me is MY WAY! lol Used almost two tablespoons mayo, 1 cup chips for two! I did that "Shake and Bake" things so coated both sides too! VERY quick, easy to make, Essentially has the CRUNCH of an easy, good bake! THANKS! No need to add salt as salt is in the chips and herbs, TRUE! Turned chicken over half way through! Took 25 minutes and then they were done! Actually have to say eating this was FUN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe! I made this using baked ruffles, dehydrated onion flakes, and I added 1/4 tsp of garlic powder. I love that the coating was nice and crunchy (which is something that I've missed since going GF). I will definitely be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Our family recently went Gluten Free and were searching for yummy recipes. This one hit the spot! We didn't have any parsley, but substituted Italian Seasoning and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I made this for a Passover lunch meal and everyone loved it; I didn't have a crumb left, I should have made more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was a huge hit tonight with my entire family. It was really easy to prepare with very little mess to clean up. The chicken turned out very moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside. Everyone agrees they want me to make this one again. It's nice to have a gluten free recipe that my family will eat. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      This was great! I never thought of using the mayo. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Chip Chicken (Gluten Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.8
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    49%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 743.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites