Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Cauliflower Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Cauliflower Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2001

      Simple to make and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This has become my family's favorite soup and I make it all the time. My three kids love it! I don't care too much for dill, so I replace it with marjoram. In summer I use fresh herbs. Sometimes I add 4 pieces of chopped bacon because my hubby loves meat. And instead of the cream I've used whole milk or a can of fat free evaporated milk. Both are good. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This is great soup. I increased the soy sauce, but used a little less flour. Very rich and delicious soup - a hit with everyone at the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Great soup! I made a few changes to make it lighter, but it was still very good. Instead of cream and flour, I just added about 1 cup of unsweetened soy milk, about 2 tsp sugar. I also used about 3 TBS of tamari used half veg stock and half water. Otherwise I followed the ingredients and method as in the recipe. It makes a thick and satisfying soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Loved this soup! We all added shredded chedder cheese on top. Next time I may also add some bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

    • on October 31, 2007

      I used fresh dill, added a few other pinches of herbs, plus a bit of white wine - all good. It's also worth noting that skipping the cream works if you are watching your weight - the soup is delicious either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Best cauliflower soup I have ever had. Loved the dill too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I loved the dill! Only had 3 bay leaves and no tamari soy sauce. Still turned out wonderful. Creamy, filling and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      If I could give this 10 stars, I would! It was luscious! I used 1% milk instead of cream, and I blended the entire soup for extra creamy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      cut out the dill,othe than that it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Was a great soup. After the blending step, I added a can of white beans to the soup for the last 20-minute step. The beans added an extra flavor. Great winter soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      A very nice soup and easy to make! Because of my daughter's special dietry needs I used fresh herbs instead of dried, rice milk in place of the cream and I did not use the bay leaves or soy sauce. Also I did not need to use the flour. This soup is also a great way to get children to eat cauliflour, thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Cauliflower Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.5
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    57%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 458.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites