Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Cauliflower Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Cauliflower Chowder

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2014

      Made this for the Aussie/NZ recipe Swap #87 and what a winner! Definately going into my keeper file. I did saute the onion and then made a roux to go into the soup but otherwise made as written and everyone enjoyed this with some garlic bread and a green salad. Once again thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Oh this was so good easy to make I bet broccoi would be good in this to excellent!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      This is so delicious! This soup is amazing and easy to make too. I used gruyere Swiss cheese and I used frozen cauliflower. This is definitely going in my keeper file! Made for Please Make My Recipe Reunion tag in the Australian/new Zealand forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      Superb!! Whipped it up for a late Saturday lunch. Came together quickly and the cooking times were about spot on. I didn't have Swiss cheese, so sub'd with Edam and kept a little back for garnishing when served. An awesome chowder. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap December 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I made this for PAC Fall 2008. I wanted to make this because DH and I aren't cauliflower lovers and I'm trying to add it to our menu because DD likes it. This was a great way to use it. The cauliflower wasn't to much for us with the potato and swiss cheese. I used fat free half and half and it was fine. Because I was a coward I cut the recipe in half. I still had a good amount of soup and what was left over reheated well. This was also easy to throw together making it a great option for a weeknight supper. Thanks Sarah for a painless way to eat cauliflower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Can we say....YUM! This was an extremely quick and easy recipe. And oh so good! Trying to reduce some of the fat content I used skim milk and about 1/2 the amount of cheese but it still had a great consistency and taste. Thanks for posting, definitely added to the cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Awesome! I especially liked the swiss cheese in this soup. I divided the butter and used 1 tbsp to saute the onions and the other 1 tbsp I melted and blended the flour into it before adding to the soup. It got just the right thickness. Thanx for posting. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Cauliflower Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.2
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    55%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.6 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 66.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 651.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites