Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Casserole With Corn Flakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Casserole With Corn Flakes

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Really enjoyed this potato casserole. It was quite a hit at dinner. Easy to make as well. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      This is a great recipe that has been around for years and is always a favorite. These are often referred to as funeral potatoes smongst the ladies at church. They are often fixed along with ham and served to family members and other guests after the services for the guest of honor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      This recipe is outstanding. We loved it. The only thing that I changed is I used 1 1/2 lb of potatoes because 2 lbs didnt seem to want to fit into my 9X13 casserole dish and I used minced onions only because I was in a hurry but I know that fresh onion would have been better. I will defintely be making this again. Very good. Thank you for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Boy was this good!!! The only thing different I did was use Cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken,cause I was out of cream of chcken,But it was absolutely wonderful. Thanks Indiana Nurse. Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Made this for Mother's Day brunch! Everyone loved it...I received a bunch of requests for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Very tasty side dish that can accompany any meat. I would omit the butter with the corn flakes and just put them on dry. The added butter made it too greasy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      We made this for our Easter dinner and we liked it alot. It wasn't real creamy, but it had great flavor. I especially liked the cornflake topping. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      this is great, we made this for thanksgiving and were not disappointed. the corn flake crust on top totally makes the dish!! yum. i used grated fresh potatoes, dried with paper towels but it was still a little too liquidy. next time i might reduce the amount of butter, sour cream or cheese to make it less fattening.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Wonderful!! Thank you for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This is the almost the exact same recipe that my family has used for years. The only thing we do differently is that instead of cream of chicken soup we use cream of mushroom soup. It just wouldn't be right to not have this at a holiday get together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Made this for Thanks Giving, and everyone loved it. Even the "I only eat meat" guy kept saying "mmmm" every bite. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      All time favorite recipe. Just a few changes for my taste. I added diced ham (about 1 1/2 cups), topped the dish with Cheezits ( not corn flakes on hand ) and skipped the extra 1/4 cup of butter. Not adding that extra butter doesn't hurt the dish at all and makes it less oily.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      We really enjoyed this dish! I used shredded raw potatoes instead of frozen hashbrown potatoes. It worked great! I also added some real bacon bits, which gave the dish a real good flavor. With the holidays approaching, I'm sure I'll be making this again. Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Dang! Another GREAT recipe I forgot to review! This stuff is AWESOME! Really simple, made with pantry staples, I can throw this together in no time at all, and it's a really nice alternative to mashed potatoes. We love it with meatloaf. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      We make this at least once a week! Such an awesome recipe! The only thing I do differently is use cream of mushroom soup in place of the cream of chicken. We also half the recipe, as there is just the two of us. Thank you for such a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I've been making these potatoes for years-the only thing I do different is use cream of celery soup as I don't like cream of chicken soup. The corn flakes make these potatoes. They are so yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was awsome!! I have tried different versions of this type of casserole and found this one the BEST!! I used a mix of regular sour cream and top the tater sour cream. I used cubed hashbrowns with peppers & onions in it. I used slightly less butter & I'm glad I did because it looked a little greasy when cooking & but it still turned out great. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Love this recipe. So easy!!! I don't like onions so i left those out, but used pepperjack cheese for some added flavor... it came out great. I was a little nervous the topping was going to burn, but at 45 minutes it was perfectly crispy. Used slightly more topping than suggested just because of personal preference. So tasty it was all gone quick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This goes perfectly with a baked ham and baked beans. If we have leftover potato casserole I slice it to about 1/2" thick and fry the slices in butter to have with bacon and eggs for breakfast. You'll never want plain hashbrowns again!-HK

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      The taste was good... but not like super or anything special...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Casserole With Corn Flakes

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.0
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    66%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 22.5 g
    112%
    Cholesterol 100.9 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1023.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes