18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I didn't have any low-fat ingredients and refuse to think of the calories I ingested with the two helpings I had! Made for ZWT 8, Bistro Babes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess August 05, 2012

YUM, YUM, YUM!!!! This truly is one of the easiest and tastiest potato casseroles Ive tried in a while! LOVED the taste of this, so creamy and rich wihtout all the guilt. Mmmm! I used fat-reduced sour cream, cream cheese and milk.
I added some garlic powder and a tad more than a pinch black pepper, but other than that stuck to your recipe and enjoyed it a lot.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, deantini! Made and reviewed on recommendation of I'mPat October 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 15, 2011

This is awesome! My dad makes this for big family gatherings and we all totally hoover it! I know it's not a health conscious kind of dish, but that's kind of what makes it so good... :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl June 26, 2011

Nice variation on mashed potatoes! Very creamy and delicious. We ended up with more than 4 servings, which was great. Looking forward to the leftovers. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews June 25, 2011

This was a hit with my whole family - a definate kid & husband pleaser! We all really loved it, and I will be making this a lot! Thankyou for sharing! Made for ZWT7 - Switzerland (Vivacious Violets)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 June 25, 2011

The texture of these mashed potatoes is great. So creamy. This is the way I like. The taste is yummy. I used yukon gold potatoes, plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and half and half cream instead of milk. I used 1 tsp of onion powder instead of onion salt. Thanks Deantini :) Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 06, 2010

Sorry this did not work for us the DS and DH rejected it and the DM nd I enjoyed. The DH did comment that he thought the sour cream had split (we don't get low fat here but used light), otherwise followed through with a scaling back for 1 1/2lbs of potatoes which as side was plenty for 4 of us. I prepared in the morning, put inthe fridge and pulled out about 1/2 hour before cooking time and popped in the oven at 160C fan forced for the hour and it looked good. Thank you Deantini and sorty it didn't work for all of us but it was a good recipe to be able to make ahead. Made for Please Review My Recipe. Have since made again and it went better this time and enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 07, 2010

Yep! Pure comfort food. Simple and flavorful. Thanks Deantini for a nice new keeper. Made by a fellow Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6 Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 01, 2010

Great and easy casserole, made as posted. Served with My Favorite Rouladen and rich beefy gravy. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting Deantini. Made for the Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn May 23, 2010
Potato Casserole / Mashed Potatoes