Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Casserole / Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Casserole / Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2012

      Delicious! I didn't have any low-fat ingredients and refuse to think of the calories I ingested with the two helpings I had! Made for ZWT 8, Bistro Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      YUM, YUM, YUM!!!! This truly is one of the easiest and tastiest potato casseroles Ive tried in a while! LOVED the taste of this, so creamy and rich wihtout all the guilt. Mmmm! I used fat-reduced sour cream, cream cheese and milk.
      I added some garlic powder and a tad more than a pinch black pepper, but other than that stuck to your recipe and enjoyed it a lot.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, deantini! Made and reviewed on recommendation of I'mPat October 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This is awesome! My dad makes this for big family gatherings and we all totally hoover it! I know it's not a health conscious kind of dish, but that's kind of what makes it so good... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Nice variation on mashed potatoes! Very creamy and delicious. We ended up with more than 4 servings, which was great. Looking forward to the leftovers. Thanks for sharing! ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      This was a hit with my whole family - a definate kid & husband pleaser! We all really loved it, and I will be making this a lot! Thankyou for sharing! Made for ZWT7 - Switzerland (Vivacious Violets)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      The texture of these mashed potatoes is great. So creamy. This is the way I like. The taste is yummy. I used yukon gold potatoes, plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and half and half cream instead of milk. I used 1 tsp of onion powder instead of onion salt. Thanks Deantini :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Sorry this did not work for us the DS and DH rejected it and the DM nd I enjoyed. The DH did comment that he thought the sour cream had split (we don't get low fat here but used light), otherwise followed through with a scaling back for 1 1/2lbs of potatoes which as side was plenty for 4 of us. I prepared in the morning, put inthe fridge and pulled out about 1/2 hour before cooking time and popped in the oven at 160C fan forced for the hour and it looked good. Thank you Deantini and sorty it didn't work for all of us but it was a good recipe to be able to make ahead. Made for Please Review My Recipe. Have since made again and it went better this time and enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Yep! Pure comfort food. Simple and flavorful. Thanks Deantini for a nice new keeper. Made by a fellow Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Wonderful and full of flavor. Made as written and served with Oktoberfest Beef Rouladen Thanks. Made for SSaSSy's ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Great and easy casserole, made as posted. Served with My Favorite Rouladen and rich beefy gravy. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting Deantini. Made for the Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      love this 1 too split it ,i too put chives on top wonderful recipe for people that like a fully loaded baked potato zaar tou6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      So sorry I didn't review this before! Made it quite a while ago! This was a great "something different" potato dish! I doubled the cream cheese cause I love it in mashed potatoes but otherwise made as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      This was the perfect side for the Thanksgiving turkey. I made it early in the morning and put it in the refrigerator, and then baked it in the countertop convection oven just before dinner. I made two changes. I used ricotta for the cream cheese, and added some snipped chives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Excellent potato casserole. It is very creamy and full of flavor. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. I will make it again. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Oh this is yummy! I used onion and chive cream cheese (low fat),and as my sour cream had mysteriously vanished,I used non fat natural yogurt instead.I added a good dash of garlic steak seasoning to the mix too. The result was perfectly creamy potatoes,with a lovely contrasting crisp top to it. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      What a delicious potato casserole!! So creamy, and I love the addition of the cream cheese. I whipped the potatoes really good so they were nice and fluffy, and added a sprinkling of garlic powder to the potato mixture. They came out perfectly and everyone gobbled them up in record time. This is a great recipe for entertaining, because they can be cooking while I'm making other parts of the dinner, and there's no last-minute "fussing" -- just take them out of the oven and serve. Thanks for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This is an amazing potato dish! I made it last night for my DH who can only eat soft foods right due to surgery so I made it with instant potatoes to avoid any lumps! He at every single but of it (a feat right now) and asked for seconds! I snuck a few bites in as well and I have to say yum yum! This is such an excellent alternative to mashed potatoes! Just a little something extra and I love the little crust that forms on top! Mmm mmm good! [Made for 1-2-3 Hits tag game!]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Thanks for sharing the recipe for this GREAT TASTING POTATO DISH! Made this the other night when my vegetarian son & DIL were over & they were very impressed with it, as were we! One thing I did differently ~ I didn't peel the potatoes but cut them into bite-size pieces before steaming them, then mashed them after that ~ Not as pretty, perhaps, but we do love those potato skins! Again, thanks! [tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Casserole / Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.9
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    22%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 99.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes