Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2008

      Gave this recipe 4 stars ONLY because my whole family of 7 thought it was too 'sour' tasting. So NEXT time I make it (and I WILL make it again, because even though they all said this they still LOVED it!) I will use half the amount of sour cream. The other change I made was that I used a shredded Mexican Blend of cheese instead of cheddar. I baked according to the recipe. Used frozen potatoes and put it in the preheated oven for 1.5 hrs and it came out nice and bubbly and brown around the edges. This one (as I've modified it) is definitely a keeper. Served it with fried pork chops, great northern beans and apple sauce. DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      I make this recipe every Holiday I can. I put it in a disposable pan. I always double the recipe also. I have a big family and there never seems to be enough Potato's to go around so I double it. I do not use Regular Chips, I use Sun Chips Harvest Chedder. They are out of this world! They are crunchy and and taste compliments the Potato Casserole. Kim H.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      This recipe is excellent! The first time I tried it I baked it for 1 1/2 hours. Some of the potatoes were not done but my oven is over 20 years old. The 2nd time I baked it 2 hours and it was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This was wonderful! We all loved it and it makes a perfect side dish and so easy on top of it! I had a little trouble with the cooking time. I would say you need to cook at least and hour and 1/2. I dethawed for about an hour and 1/2 as well (didn't specify) and a few potatos were still a little harder. Definitely good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      This was wonderful. Very rich. I will diffinetly be making this again. I didn't have regular hash browns so I use Potato's O'Brian. (Hash brown with onions and green pepper). Thank Linda for such a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Just like mom's but a bit better. This was my favorite growing up and I was too embarassed to ask her for the recipe. Hubby adored it. It is way too much for just the two of us but the leftovers are even better. Left off the potato chips completely as I didn't feel they were necessary, but to each his own, right? :) Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

    • on May 03, 2009

    • on December 28, 2008

      We loved, loved, loved this recipe. I did a couple of things different and that was to use cr.of celery soup instead of the mushroom soup and then I used about a 1/4 of an onion because I didn't have green onions on hand. We will make this again and again. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I dont know if mine came out the way it was supposed to but it came sooooo good! I only had two cream of mushroom so I didnt use chicken. I adde garlic powder and seasoned salt to taste. Cooked it for an hour. my children didnt like it,(I dont know why)but my husband and thought it was great. Oh yeah, I topped mine with my favorite spicy salsa. Served as side with pork chops and corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      This is so good and oh so rich, my son ate 3 servings of this. Good thing is thin.....lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      Great recipe. I've been looking for this casserole for a long time. It's easy to make and great re-heated. I used the potato chips. Perhaps a bit too heavy but it didn't detract from the great flavor. It's a lot for two people so I divided it into two dishes and took one to a work function. I was immediately asked to provide the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2002

      This is really good. Even my hubby liked it. Had it the next night too. The next time I will cut it in half as it's too much for the two of us. But it definitely a keeper. Will serve it when the tribe comes over. Thanks. Myrna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 711.5
     
    Calories from Fat 464
    65%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 23.5 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 88.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1175.1 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes