Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / potato carrot kugel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    potato carrot kugel

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2003

      Another great kugel recipe from chia! My daughter declared this the best savory kugel she has tasted yet and wants me to make it again tomorrow. I enjoyed the addition of carrots in this version. I halved the recipe and used cracker meal in place of matzo meal (didn't have any) and it came out great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Oh Chia, todah rabah! This kugel was just fantastic. The carrots added moisture and a slight sweetness to the kugel that everyone loved. There wasn't even a bite left at the end of the seder. I will definitely be making this often. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      This is absolutely delicious! Everybody loved it at this year's Pesach dinner, including my picky toddler. I used maybe 3/4 regular potatoes and 1/4 yams, and I substituted a homemade gluten-free flour blend for the matzo meal. Otherwise, I followed it to a T. It was awesome, and I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I really liked the addition of the carrots. I actually didn't have enough potatoes, so I mixed it about 1/3 white potatoes, 1/3 sweet potatoes and 1/3 carrots. Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      DH is still raving about this! Perfect as posted. Adding this to my collection of 400 degree oven recipes. Thanks chia for sharing a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was quite tasty. I didn't have matzo meal so I subbed regular dry bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

    • on September 27, 2007

      It was a hit! Everyone loved this dish. Thank-you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Very dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This makes a LARGE kugel! Fortunately though as Hubby wanted a pre-taste and I was glad that I had enough left after that.....Very nice creamy consistency, easy to make, smells heavenly, truly comfort food. Very happy that I have tried it and will certainly make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This is the first kugel I have tried and I am glad I did. I had all of the ingredients on hand so this was my selection for the Pick-A-Kugel game. I found this very easy to make and a tasty side dish. I reduced the recipe to make fewer servings and cut the salt back a little to far. Other than that it was terrific. Thanks chia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Pretty good. I halved it with no problems and substituted breadcrumbs for the matzo meal. I did find that 45 minutes was sufficient baking time. My cat liked licking the bowl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      I made this for my vegetarian grandaughter and it was a great success. Thank you.Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for potato carrot kugel

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.9
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    18%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 628.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes