Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato Bake With Garlic and Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Bake With Garlic and Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2013

      I made this twice this week, because it's so easy to make and it's quite delicious. I went with other reviewers and added minced garlic (personal preference--I'm sure the recipe would be excellent as written, too). My only comment would be that this simply was not substantial enough to be a main dish for my family. I don't know if we are big eaters or what, but for us it was a side dish. I served it with baked fish the first time and broiled chicken the second time, and it was a great side dish for both meals. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Noo. Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Delish! I really enjoyed the addition of the rosemary to a traditional au gratin potato dish. I used regular cheddar and low fat milk. I made a single serving and wanted to eat in less than an hour so I sliced and microwaved my potato for 3 minutes with a little butter then added the sauce and baked for 30 minutes at 400. It came out just right the potatoes were cooked through and the flaver permeated the entire dish. Made for PRMRT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I really enjoyed this and will definitely be making this again, although I believe I did under-season it. I was nervous about adding salt because I wasn't sure how salty the cheese sauce would be. I forgot that potatoes really absorb salt. Anyway, I will also double the garlic as other reviewers suggested. The flavor of the rosemary really comes through, giving this a depth of flavor. I used a mild cheddar cheese and cooked this for exactly 1 hour. However, I was afraid that a 9-inch square baking pan would not be large enough, so I used a 11x7x2-inch glass dish. It was perfect. I sliced the potatoes really thin, using a mandolin slicer. I will definitely try this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      Delicious. I used regular cheese and whole milk, and added my garlic to the sauce with the milk. Used thyme instead of rosemary. I made about half a recipe, and made two layers of it in a 1 qt baking dish. and baked it for 45 minutes. An excellent side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      This is a keeper. Delicious. The garlic and rosemary add subtle flavors, but nothing overpowers. I used sharp cheddar, but would be good with provolone also. Perfect side dish to a pork roast. And pretty easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      I made the full recipe but used full fat aged cheddar otherwise made as written but we had quite a bit left over (will freeze for DH to take to work when on night shift) so for us this would easily serve 6 and could be stretched to 8 especially if other vegies are being served. Thank you Noo for a different cheese bake that I am sure will be made again, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swal #71 December 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #64* This was really good ! I used shredded Bistro Mexican cheese and fresh rosemary, baked for 1 hour at 350* earlier (in danger of loosing power) - and left in warming drawer for almost 1 hour. They were really creamy and perfectly seasoned. Will definitely be a repeater ! Thanks for posting, Noo !
      I learned a trick from an earlier sliced potato recipe -- left the slices in a bowl with 1 bottle of beer (any kind) - for 1/2 hour or more. Have no idea of the chemical reaction -- but any time I have done this, the potatoes are always creamy and tasty. My slices were very thin -- from large-slice side of box grater, so no question of them being done in 1 hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      When making these, I did add a little more garlic, then seasoned it all with just a little salt & a little more than 1/4 teaspoon of lemon pepper, but otherwise followed your recipe & we were totally satisfied with this potato dish! Just the 2 of us, & we enjoyed them the second time around, too, with just enough more left over for me to snack on! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed during the current ADOPT A TAG event]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Delish! I added salt to the white sauce to taste as well as doubling the garlic. I used Provolone cheese and used 1 1/2 cup total, shredded. It was perfect after 1 hour. Servings are 4-6 in my estimation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Bake With Garlic and Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (2040 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2091.1
     
    Calories from Fat 626
    29%
    Total Fat 69.6 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 43.3 g
    216%
    Cholesterol 195.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 2447.8 mg
    101%
    Total Carbohydrate 255.3 g
    85%
    Dietary Fiber 25.3 g
    101%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 113.3 g
    226%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes