Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Potato and Vegetable Omelet (Bulgarian Style) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato and Vegetable Omelet (Bulgarian Style)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2012

      Great omelet and very easy to make. I personally love vegetables, so this is by far one of my favorite recipes to try. I made smaller versions, but the taste was still spectacular! I added a small amount of chopped chorizo sausage for a bit of kick as well. Great job Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      made for zwt4, this is a great brunch or lunch dish. i parboiled the potatoes so they would cook quicker in the skillet and i also covered the pan so the eggs would set evenly. this sliced up well and is more like a frittata .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I was really looking forward to this, and perhaps I rushed the recipe too much. There are quite a few steps! Basically, I found that even on the lowest setting, the bottom of the eggs burned and the top was still quite wet. Made for ZWT 4, European Union challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      What a great omlette. It has beautiful colors, a delicious flavor combination and the eggs are delightfully moist while the potatoes remain browned and crisp. I added some zucchini and undoubtably used more cheese than called for. Normally I cut way back on the oil, but I didn't in this case. It was necessary to keep the potatoes from sticking and drying out. I did cover the pan as soon as I poured the eggs on and recommend you do as well, otherwise it takes too long and the potatoes get too dark. In fact, I used a spatula to cut the omlette and let the still-liquid egg seep down to the bottom after a few minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      What a healthy breakfast! My kids liked all the colors. I had to use all the oil to keep my potatoes from sticking, and also covered when I realized it was going to be very crispy on the bottom before the top cooked. I ended up flipping it, but I think if it's covered right away that wouldn't be necessary. This omelet has lots of possibilities. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      For years, I’ve made what I’ve always called a chip omelet, made with diced potatoes and onion and garlic, all sautéed before I’ve added the eggs and towards the end of the cooking, the cheese. For me, therefore, this recipe is an up market culinary cousin! Having just recently also tried and loved mama’s kitchen’s Hungarian Omelet Hungarian Omelet, I’m feeling really impressed by the possibilities that omelets offer! And this recipe is ideal for nights when one just wants to make something simple, and as another reviewer commented, for using up odds and ends of vegetables. I was interested in toni’s comment that this can be eaten at room temperature. I’ve never thought of doing that – obvious though it is! This omelet would be great in a sandwich for work next day with nothing more needed than the addition of some baby spinach leaves. Thanks for sharing this fabulously versatile recipe, toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This is a nice recipe for leftover vegetables. I had a little problem getting mine to cook through. The eggs were not cooking through, although the bottom was getting pretty 'crisp'. I ended up covering the pan so that the eggs could cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      This is a beautiful omelet with such wonderful flavors! The only thing i did differently was to use 1/3 a cup of leftover Fried Potatoes with Vegetables (Fried Potatoes With Vegetables). I can honestly say, this is by far the best omelet I have eaten! Thanks Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato and Vegetable Omelet (Bulgarian Style)

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.4
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    37%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 281.9 mg
    93%
    Sodium 237.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites