Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2013

      These were really good! I also added ginger, like another reviewer. I actually didn't have wrappers (and didn't feel like going through the extra work!) so just dropped globs of the pork mixture right into simmering soup base to make Bok Choy and Pork "dumpling" soup. It was fantastic and super easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I added a little ginger to this recipe. My family really enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      These are wonderful!!!! I made this last night for my family and they all loved them. I couldn't find rice wine in our small town groceery store so I left it out and they were still amazing. I will be using this recipe a lot. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Yummy! I followed the recipe entirely, but I left outh the rice wine and chicken broth. I also added diced mushrooms and cabbage. We loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out flavorful and perfectly cooked. My family loved them! I also made the soy ginger sauce Evie referred to and it was the perfect finish!!! Thanks for posting, it satisfied a craving! Update: I used the extra prepared filling to make breakfast sausage patties the following morning also to rave reviews :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is a great recipe; so good that I deemed it yummy enough to go into my "Family's Favorites" cookbook. The only change that I made was to fry them in EVOO. Served with Soy Ginger Dipping Sauce (For Dumplings or Pot Stickers).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      Absolutely delicious!!! Made a second batch 3 hours after making the first. Will serve for our Christmas Brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Wow! These are so good, and easy. My kids helped me fill and fold the wontons, we had a lot of fun doing it. The recipe make 40, I kept 20 back and froze them. I went ahead and made 20 but was sure I would have left overs as there are 4 of us and these were just an appetizer. Uh-no, my 10 and 11 year old atee 8 each! My son wanted me to get the rest out of the freezer and make them now. We will def make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      There was just not enough flavor for me. Maybe ginger would have helped?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      I have made these many times. They are always a hit. I now have to double the recipe because 25-30 are never enough. The taste is incredible despite the few ingredients. One make ahead hint: Assemble these on a cookie sheet using parchment paper between layers, freeze THEN put in a freezer bag. When ready to eat, pull them out onto a cookie sheet to dethaw. They stick together very easily so just make sure they have space before they are frozen and after when they are defrosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Deeeelish!! First time making dumplings and I couldnt find wonton wratppers so I used egg roll wrappers. Still awesome!! Everyone who ate them said they were best they'd ever had! THANK U!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Sooooo yummy! I made these beauties last night for our supper and they were all gone! I made a pot sticker dipping sauce for these and it was a yummy combo. I plan on making these often as my family couldn't get enough of them. They were also very easy to assemble, which is a plus. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe to use my new pastry presses for. (Cheap @ Amazon) These were so easy and so good. The only change was Canola oil instead of peanut. If you plan on making these more than once invest in the presses. I have done it the hard way before and was more frustrated with the process than pleased with the results. Thanks so much- I will use this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Other than using liquid eggs, I followed this recipe to a "T", but halved it. I found it easy to put together and very tasty. I served them with a thai sweet chili dipping sauce. A definite make again! NOTE for freezing-IQF on a saran lined jelly pan and than package into storage bags-no sticking! Made for Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbooks Tag-Feb'10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Time consuming but very good. I added a bit of sugar to the recipe, otherwise, perfect. note-- be very careful if you freeze these, they stuck to each other something terrible for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      This is a family favorite now! We left out the rice wine, and my 8 year old daughter gobbles them up. We make them together (it does take time), which is part of the fun, then make some egg rolls and cut up veggies. Pop in Kung Fu Panda and you have dinner and a movie all set! We cook them using an electric skillet, so we can do a lot of them at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Very delicious! I used Shanghai dumpling wrappers and they worked great. They are a little smaller so I ended up crimping about 80 of them! :) I also used canola oil and a gyoza dip recipe for the dip. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      These were wonderful...a big hit at my PF Chang Sunday dinner...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These dumplings are the best thing I have made from Recipezaar!! They are 100x better than any Chinese restaurant dumpling I have eaten! Thanks so much for sharing! I did use rice wine vinegar instead of rice wine and they turned out great. My hubby could not stop eating them!! Superb recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      These are little morsels of perfection. Seriously loved them. Didn't change a thing. The directions are spot on, perfect. Every step of the process was easy to follow. The only thing I will do differently is to skip the peanut oil, not a huge fan as it's somewhat heavy. I'll replace with olive oil. Can't thank you enough, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.4
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    49%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 152.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites