51 Reviews

These were really good! I also added ginger, like another reviewer. I actually didn't have wrappers (and didn't feel like going through the extra work!) so just dropped globs of the pork mixture right into simmering soup base to make Bok Choy and Pork "dumpling" soup. It was fantastic and super easy! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emcquaid April 28, 2013

I added a little ginger to this recipe. My family really enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada June 06, 2010

These are wonderful!!!! I made this last night for my family and they all loved them. I couldn't find rice wine in our small town groceery store so I left it out and they were still amazing. I will be using this recipe a lot. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ahelm81 April 22, 2010

Yummy! I followed the recipe entirely, but I left outh the rice wine and chicken broth. I also added diced mushrooms and cabbage. We loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkjames March 31, 2010

These are excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out flavorful and perfectly cooked. My family loved them! I also made the soy ginger sauce Evie referred to and it was the perfect finish!!! Thanks for posting, it satisfied a craving! Update: I used the extra prepared filling to make breakfast sausage patties the following morning also to rave reviews :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elinor_ochoa March 01, 2009

Absolutely delicious!!! Made a second batch 3 hours after making the first. Will serve for our Christmas Brunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
by the woods December 16, 2013

Wow! These are so good, and easy. My kids helped me fill and fold the wontons, we had a lot of fun doing it. The recipe make 40, I kept 20 back and froze them. I went ahead and made 20 but was sure I would have left overs as there are 4 of us and these were just an appetizer. Uh-no, my 10 and 11 year old atee 8 each! My son wanted me to get the rest out of the freezer and make them now. We will def make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuperGurl July 06, 2013

There was just not enough flavor for me. Maybe ginger would have helped?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alexsummer123 April 04, 2011

I have made these many times. They are always a hit. I now have to double the recipe because 25-30 are never enough. The taste is incredible despite the few ingredients. One make ahead hint: Assemble these on a cookie sheet using parchment paper between layers, freeze THEN put in a freezer bag. When ready to eat, pull them out onto a cookie sheet to dethaw. They stick together very easily so just make sure they have space before they are frozen and after when they are defrosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
good_lily February 28, 2011
Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)