Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pot Sticker Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pot Sticker Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2013

      While I did make some adjustments, this was great! I used a generous dash of hot chile oil in place of the chile peppers. I tried dried chile peppers, but didn't like the texture, so strained those out and put in the chile oil. I also added some chopped scallions to add a little color interest, but they didn't do much to the flavor. It would have been helpful to know what kind of hot chiles the recipe calls for. (I was afraid to use the 2 habanero chiles I had for fear of making it too hot - they are pretty big.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Perfect with the pot stickers I made last night for supper. I loved the little bit of heat in this sauce. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      What kind of hot peppers are used for this recipe? This recipe is similar to one I made except that I didn't use oil and I used red chili paste rather than the peppers. Yummmmm !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I was able to make this sauce quickly for our impromptu dinner of frozen pot stickers. It was perfect - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I too used hot chile oil instead of the peppers, and added scallions. I used a special, way-too-strong soy sauce (my mistake) and will definitely crank that down next time/ Regardless of my overly strong soy, it was clear the balance was there. The ingredients here are fairly common for this sauce. The difficulty I've had is in achieving the right balance between them -- balance is why I'm giving it 5 stars. Looking forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This is the perfect pot sticker dip! I think it is better than any bottle you can buy, and that's saying a lot considering the quality of the sauces we get from authentic Asian grocery stores. We used chili oil instead of peppers, but other than that we followed he recipe exactly. My only complaint is that I ran out of pot stickers before I ran out of sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      i didnt have sesame oil so i substituted olive oil and used pepper flakes instead of fresh peppers and let it sit 30 min before serving to let flavors mix this was a verry tasty sauce ill make this one again thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Great! I used toasted sesame oil and chilli flakes rather than fresh. The sesame flavour comes through very well and the chilli is warming rather than spicy hot (in my case anyway) I had this with shop bought spring rolls and have saved some to eat with the sushi I am making tomorrow. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      DH and I really enjoyed this with steamed pot stickers during our super bowl feast.... Keeper for sure TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Very good flavor! I enjoyed this with a little hot spicy oil added because I like things on the spicier side. Served with Chinese steamed buns. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pot Sticker Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.2
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    43%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11068.1 mg
    461%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes