Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      I was looking for an easy, good recipe for my beef and this one fit the bill very nicely, thank you! The only thing I did different was cook this in the crockpot! The sauce turned out lovely. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I wasn't too crazy about the sauce, however; and my fiancee doesn't like sour cream, but we LOVED the meat. I used a full can of beef broth, russett potatoes and 1 clove garlic. The carrots had a really good, almost sweet flavor to them. I have a tendancy to dry out meat, but this turned out really tender and wonderful. I think next time I make it I'll add a little seasoned salt to the meat. We will definately make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Mmmmm! This is a great recipe! Perfect comfort food for a brisk winter evening. The only thing I changed is adding whole button mushrooms and crushed garlic to the vegetable array. Everything came out tender and juicy and the sauce is exquisite. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      I made this over the weekend. Browned it and cooked as directed only on my gas grill. I just made gravy with the drippings without the sour cream, but it was delicious! Simple, but quite tasty! I'm using the leftover meat and veggies in a quick stew as we speak! Still smells great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      Even in the summer, a pot roast can hit the spot! My family complimented me on the meal even before we took a bite! I followed the recipe with one major change...Since I didn't have beef bouillon on hand, I just used water and added some Worcestershire sauce and sprinkled the meat with seasoned salt. Also, since I only had 4 small red potatoes, I added chunks of a brown potato too...The meat had a wonderful flavor and the veggies were done to perfection! I thought the sauce was a great addition to the meat! I'd like to try this recipe in the crockpot too! Thanks for a winner! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      We really liked this recipe. The gravy was a nice finishing touch. We've already made it three times! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      This was very good! I put the roast in a crockpot and added a little bit more broth and it turned out great!! Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I did cut down on the salt as the others suggested. I was very pleased. I will make this again, and again. So easy yet so tasty. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      your recipe was an inspiration to me. i followed your directions except i studed the roast with garlic, and added some fresh thyme and put an extra cup of broth in it.i also lowered the temp to 250 degrees and slowly braised it for 6 hours.it was delecious. thankyou for this simple and wonderful recipe..sincerly Chef Smoky_Cook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      With all the great reviews, I just had to try this since we have roast quite often. Absolutely delicious!!! The only thing I added was some garlic. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Absolutely delish! I used a smaller roast, added potatos, baby carrots and some onions. I also used non-fat sour cream in the gravy. The gravy was great. I would compare it to a swedish meatball or stroganoff gravy-unreal. Thanks so much for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      This recipe was fabulous.I had a roast in the freezer and was looking for a recipe where I had all the ingredients on hand.This fit the bill perfectly.It was so easy to make and while it cooked I had the opportunity to do other things.A new family favorite.Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      I used 8 oz. of broth because I love gravy & next time I'd use even more than that!! The recipe was delicious, easy and the house did smell great. I omitted the sour cream because I felt my picky husband & sons may not have liked it, but the gravy was still superb!! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      Perfect! I had a tiny roast (1.5lbs) so I reduced the cooking time to 2 hours. Didn't have taters so I omitted them. I started out with 8oz broth, but ended up adding 8 more at the end because all the juices had evaporated. The sauce was delicious as is, but I did add the sour cream, and that gave it a more mellow, stroganoff-like flavor. The meat was incredibly tender and the carrots/onions were SO good. Thanks for posting this easy and scrumptious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      My husband, Chris prepared this dish! It is easy to make and the aroma coming from our kitchen made my mouth water! This was the BEST pot roast recipe we have ever tried! The meat was so tender, you could cut it with a fork! Delicious and flavorful and the sauce was awesome! We didn't have baby carrots or red potatoes, but he sliced some carrots into small chunks and used "regular" baking potatoes instead. Perfection! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 846.6
     
    Calories from Fat 496
    58%
    Total Fat 55.1 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 172.0 mg
    57%
    Sodium 407.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 47.8 g
    95%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pot roast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites