Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Possum's Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Possum's Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2003

      This got 5 gold stars from my husband, who is very hard to please. It's easy to make, and incredibly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Easy and delicious. Will be fixing this for my in-laws. Thanks, Poss.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      "Incredible" (quote from my 9 year old who a very picky eater). I made mini loaves and also added some white chocolate chips. Very delicious and easy!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This turned out really nice but I was hoping it would be a little lighter density. My loaf turned out with a very beautiful golden color and it tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      "delicious" as per my husband & 9 year old son. very easy to make, made no substitutions, with the exception of using bittersweet chocolate chips. came out a gorgeous golden color. this recipe made 2 small loaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Very yummy dessert! This is my first time baking bread and it was wonderful served with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. By the way, my baking time was only about 37 minutes. Will definitely make this super easy dessert again- this time for dinner guests. Thanks Possum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Everyone went nuts over this bread. It is so rich and delicious. The recipe made 4 beautiful mini loaves. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful! This shouldn't be called bread...it's more like a giant chocolate chip cookie loaf. It is so delicious if you warm a piece in the microwave and then put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. Two thumbs up from my hubby and both of my girls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Absolutely delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      The 3 stars are for my adaptations and goof. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I used a Bundt pan instead of 2 loaf pans. 50 min in the oven was too long, it made the cake a little firmer texture and less moist than I think it should have been. It was ok but if I make it again, I'll stick with the unmodified recipe. For some reason, I thought it would turn out a smooth chocolate brown in color, but of course it's more like chocolate chip bread, yellow with lots of chocolate morsels throughout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      Very rich! The kids liked even though I had told them prior to making that it would be a chocolate bread with chocolate chips. I guess the title had me confused and when I started making the bread, realized that there was no cocoa in the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Possum's Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.2
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    47%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 83.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 148.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites