11 Reviews

This got 5 gold stars from my husband, who is very hard to please. It's easy to make, and incredibly delicious!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnB January 22, 2003

Easy and delicious. Will be fixing this for my in-laws. Thanks, Poss.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsEl May 26, 2003

"Incredible" (quote from my 9 year old who a very picky eater). I made mini loaves and also added some white chocolate chips. Very delicious and easy!! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tricial December 24, 2009

This turned out really nice but I was hoping it would be a little lighter density. My loaf turned out with a very beautiful golden color and it tastes great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zorreena October 25, 2009

"delicious" as per my husband & 9 year old son. very easy to make, made no substitutions, with the exception of using bittersweet chocolate chips. came out a gorgeous golden color. this recipe made 2 small loaves.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annfchen December 23, 2008

Very yummy dessert! This is my first time baking bread and it was wonderful served with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. By the way, my baking time was only about 37 minutes. Will definitely make this super easy dessert again- this time for dinner guests. Thanks Possum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JellyBean#86 October 15, 2008

Everyone went nuts over this bread. It is so rich and delicious. The recipe made 4 beautiful mini loaves. Definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the6easts February 08, 2008

I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful! This shouldn't be called bread...it's more like a giant chocolate chip cookie loaf. It is so delicious if you warm a piece in the microwave and then put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. Two thumbs up from my hubby and both of my girls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamesandjuliaquinn January 29, 2008

Absolutely delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrstylynn May 25, 2007

The 3 stars are for my adaptations and goof. I used Splenda instead of sugar. I used a Bundt pan instead of 2 loaf pans. 50 min in the oven was too long, it made the cake a little firmer texture and less moist than I think it should have been. It was ok but if I make it again, I'll stick with the unmodified recipe. For some reason, I thought it would turn out a smooth chocolate brown in color, but of course it's more like chocolate chip bread, yellow with lots of chocolate morsels throughout.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickiKech March 22, 2004
Possum's Cream Cheese Chocolate Chip Bread