Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portuguese Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portuguese Steak

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2012

      This was one of the best steak recipes I've ever tried, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Very tasty steaks, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Delicious steaks! I am Portuguese so imagine :D I did use some round steaks I had from the butcher shop. Used 4 nice big pieces and then sliced in half, cuz there were many people to feed LOL (helping sister pack, and I offered to cook) I did not fry them I BBQ. I browned some onions and Portuguese Sweet Pimento Paste before adding the wine. Yummy, we poured the sauce over the steak. Thank you for posting and will make again. Oh and like Fruity Ana said......prosciutto IS very much part of authentic portuguese. :) Made by member of "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I made this for my Portuguese husband and he loved it! I served it with crispy french fries which is also a Portuguese favorite! The sauce is so thick and creamy and clings to the steak from start to finish. I will definetely make this again! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Delicious! By the way, prosciutto IS very much part of authentic portuguese cuisine (unlike stated in an earlier comment), except we call it presunto. Same item, just in a different language.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Very tasty. I don't think prociutto is authentic in portuguese food but it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This steak was absolutely delicious. Turned out very tender and flavorful, and the sauce was great! Thanks, made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Made this dish for 2007 World Tour Freeze ahead challange. I was not sure if I was going to like this one but chose to give this a try. What can I say, what a great steak! Unique! I will be making this dish ahead of time again and freezine this for later on. Thanks for posting this recipe for all of us to try. I chose to change nothing~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      This was fabulous and so easy. We loved the flavor of the sauce. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portuguese Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 831.8
     
    Calories from Fat 588
    70%
    Total Fat 65.3 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 28.5 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 238.9 mg
    79%
    Sodium 303.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites