Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portuguese Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portuguese Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2010

      A beautiful recipe that brought back fond memories of last year's summer vacation. This recipe is proof that a dish doesn't have to be fancy to be good. I served it with a side of boiled potatoes and green beans, since that is probably how they would serve it in Portugal. We will definitely be enjoying this dish again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      I have made this multiple times. I don't usually like mushrooms, but these are so tasty I have a second helping. This is also a nice change from other pork tenderloin recipes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      We liked this, the onions were delicious! And the sauce was nice to soak up the meat. I felt the flavours needed a little more time together to become stronger. Good dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      What a lovely dish Graybert. We enjoyed the pork tenderloin prepared this way. It was awesome, full of flavor and had great textures, the meat was tender and juicy while the sauce was delicious. Made exaxctly as written. Thank you for sharing this recipe which, I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Tasty. Tenderloin was slightly dry/overdone after 45 minutes. Veggies were lovely over boiled potatoes as suggested by a previous reviewer. Still, I think it's missing 'something'. Will try again. Thanks, Graybert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Loved it!! I found it quick and easy to make, i will definitely be adding this to my recipe collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This recipe turns out a very juicy and tender pork but the flavour was a bit flat. The mushrooms seem to absorb all the flavour from the wine. I liked that part of the dish. I love pork but this seemed to need more seasoning. I did add salt and pepper at the table although I had seasoned the flour. I also liked the way the sauce thickened a bit from the flour on the tenderloin. It looked very nice on the plate. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This was nice! I rubbed it with pepper and smoked paprika. Then I browned it on each side (about 3 minutes on med-high). I didn't see a purpose for the flour, especially since it was cooked in liquid. But this was pretty tasty. I think the lemon shot at the end really makes it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Very tasty. I cut it into medallions to reduce the cooking time. I think the recipe should also instruct you to season the meat as well as the breading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Very good, tastes great and easy to make. High calorie taste but low in fat. The lemon adds a nice tang. Will make again. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I made this the other night and I will make again. I didn't add enough mushrooms though. I think the next time I will use a pork loin vs. a tenderloin. Tenderloins can be a little small and cook much faster. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Wonderful Portuguese pork recipe. Have eaten many Portuguese inspired pork dishes and they really know how to treat it. Thanks for submitting it is in my company folder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      In a word - scrumptious! I followed the recipe not knowing exactly what to expect but something really good according to previous reviewers. They were right! I don’t even like mushrooms and I ate the heck out these. I found the wine/ onion/ lemon juice combo to be reminiscent of sauerkraut – one of my favorite dishes when cooked with pork! DH, the mushroom lover but sauerkraut hater, was not as enthusiastic as I was but he ate his fair share. ;-) Thanks for posting this *marvelous* recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      wow! I sure will be making this again, absolutely delicious/lushious!! Soo tender and the sauce, onions and mushrooms were outstanding! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Yummy! Very flavorful and tender. I also pounded the pieces so it would cook faster. Just happened to have an empty box of cereal, and as a previous reviewer shared, it made a great bag for pounding the meat. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Simply.....tasty! Oh, and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I too chose to pound 1 inch pieces of tenderloin into cutlets. Brown rice flour made an especially crispy coating. Garlicky green beans and rice pilaf completed the meal. Leftover cutlets cut into strips, with added BBQ sauce, made great BBQ pork sandwiches on Portugese rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I sliced my pork tenderloin into 1 inch medallions, then pounded them to about 1/4". (I save cereal bags for this purpose. When cereal is gone, use bag to place meat or chicken for pounding. Pound meat to desired thickness, then simply remove and discard bag when finished :) ). I then followed the recipe as directed, but by using the 1/4" thick medallions, my cooking time was reduced to about 20 minutes. The flavors of this simple to make meal were delicious. DH loved it, too. Into my "Tried and True" make again file this goes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      I sliced a lean pork roast into medalian sized pieces (Costco sells these roasts in packs of 3). Added 2 cloves of garlic to the onions and used Charles Shaw Chardonnay (Two Buck Chuck from Trader Joe's) I even used canned mushrooms. Simmered over low heat for 1 hr. The pork was melt in your mouth tender and the flavor of the dish was superb! This is a very simple recipe that received rave reviews from the extended family when served at an impromptu dinner for 6. Thank you for sharing this recipe - my unexpected dinner guests think I'm a great cook thanks to this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      My son had to do a report on Portugal and bring a traditional dish. I'm glad he had this project or I might had never ran across this wonderful recipe. It was so easy and so very tasty. He's sure to get an "A". Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portuguese Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    27%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 61.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites