24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A beautiful recipe that brought back fond memories of last year's summer vacation. This recipe is proof that a dish doesn't have to be fancy to be good. I served it with a side of boiled potatoes and green beans, since that is probably how they would serve it in Portugal. We will definitely be enjoying this dish again. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard May 22, 2010

I have made this multiple times. I don't usually like mushrooms, but these are so tasty I have a second helping. This is also a nice change from other pork tenderloin recipes

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cuestick August 04, 2003

We liked this, the onions were delicious! And the sauce was nice to soak up the meat. I felt the flavours needed a little more time together to become stronger. Good dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO February 26, 2013

What a lovely dish Graybert. We enjoyed the pork tenderloin prepared this way. It was awesome, full of flavor and had great textures, the meat was tender and juicy while the sauce was delicious. Made exaxctly as written. Thank you for sharing this recipe which, I will make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 16, 2012

Tasty. Tenderloin was slightly dry/overdone after 45 minutes. Veggies were lovely over boiled potatoes as suggested by a previous reviewer. Still, I think it's missing 'something'. Will try again. Thanks, Graybert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ddpd February 16, 2011

Loved it!! I found it quick and easy to make, i will definitely be adding this to my recipe collection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GF BooBoo February 11, 2010

This recipe turns out a very juicy and tender pork but the flavour was a bit flat. The mushrooms seem to absorb all the flavour from the wine. I liked that part of the dish. I love pork but this seemed to need more seasoning. I did add salt and pepper at the table although I had seasoned the flour. I also liked the way the sauce thickened a bit from the flour on the tenderloin. It looked very nice on the plate. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV January 22, 2010

This was nice! I rubbed it with pepper and smoked paprika. Then I browned it on each side (about 3 minutes on med-high). I didn't see a purpose for the flour, especially since it was cooked in liquid. But this was pretty tasty. I think the lemon shot at the end really makes it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 January 21, 2010

Very tasty. I cut it into medallions to reduce the cooking time. I think the recipe should also instruct you to season the meat as well as the breading.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JNickel185748 January 06, 2010

Very good, tastes great and easy to make. High calorie taste but low in fat. The lemon adds a nice tang. Will make again. Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Imagenie March 12, 2009
Portuguese Pork Tenderloin