Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portuguese Pork Ragout With Sweet Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portuguese Pork Ragout With Sweet Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      This was sooo good...if all portugese food is like this I'm hooked. I only had one problem and that was that my lemon was very lemony, I tasted the dish before I added the extra lemon and decided that it did'nt need it. Oh and i served it over egg noodles...thanks mark

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      My friend and I thought this was fine and worth a repeat performance. My only quibble is with nearly 3 lbs. of meat for 4 servings. We ate almost half of 1.62 lbs of pork...plenty left for 2 more or good left overs. Bottom line, however, was that it was easy, with readily found ingredients and it had lots of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      As a rule, I don't rate anything, but this dish is sooooooo bad that I had to write in and save other people from wasting good ingredients. I followed this recipe exactly (something else I never do), and even browned the meat in batches so it would not be gray. The pork was still tasteless, the sauce horrific, and this recipe has no reedeeming characteristic. P.S. I am a pretty good cook, and have been successfully making online recipes every week for years.

      Sorry yooper and Gidget.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This was very good. I didn't have lemons so I added extra lemon juice. I liked this because it was low carb but still sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Delightful! Served mine with flour tortillas, [we had had plenty of rice, pasta and potato dishes this week]. We will surely have this again. Didn't have any white wine, so I left it out and increased broth. I doubt it made much difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Excellent! We had taken (what we thought was)a shoulder of veneson out last evening for our dinner tonight. When we unwrapped it, we found it to be a 4 lb. pork leg roast. I went immediately on line, found your page, and this recipe. Pork tenderloin is expensive. This worked well, thought we did need to cook it for 1 1/2 hours to get it tender. Also, we added 2 C tomatoes and 2 ontion. Will definately do it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Definite 5 stars for flavor!!! I might try baking covered in the oven instead of simmering as mine came out a bit tough. I thickened the broth with a bit of cornstarch, and also added a bit more stock so it would be saucier. Served it with parslied egg noodles and sliced avacado and we devoured it all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      SUPERB! I used all broth instead of broth and wine and YOWZA! I could barely stop tasting this before dinner was served and there was NOTHING left at the end of the meal! Try it! You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portuguese Pork Ragout With Sweet Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (488 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.1
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    29%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 202.8 mg
    67%
    Sodium 361.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 66.0 g
    132%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites