Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portuguese Paella Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portuguese Paella

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-48 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2007

      Very good recipe! Not as difficult as some Paella recipes i've tried that have a multitude of simmer this and brown this steps. I used Chicken breasts instead of thighs because it was what i had on hands. They didn't turn out dry as I was worried about. The flavors in this blend beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I have always wanted to make a Paella, and joining the ZWT 3 gave me the chance to finally give it a try. We loved this dish. Once the prep work was done, it went together quickly. I had to substitute ground chorizo for the Porguese chourico, but the combination of flavors was great as was the wonderful aroma. Thanks for a great new dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Very very good! I used 2 links chorizo in place of the 1 portuguese sausage, a whole red pepper that gave it a wonderful sweetness, 1 cup white rice to 2 cups of chicken stock plenty of liquid, But did have to cook for 20 minutes in the oven. Because the rice was not done and the tighs needed more time. I also used 3 cloves of yummy garlic. Thanks for all the goodness! I almost gave this 4 stars because of cooking time is off but the flavor, little fat, and ease of the recipe brings this to 5 stars easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This turned out so pretty and colorful, and tasted just perfect. It has a great balance of flavors. And it's a really impressive dish for being so easy to make. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Very delicious, although I was forced to improvise. First of all, no chourico to be had at my little, local Greek supermarket, I subbed a spicy Greek sausage. I also didn't have the fresh tomatoes called for, and used a tablespoon full of tomato paste, which was probably a bit too much, but still delicious. Most of the family really enjoyed this and I'm giving this 5 stars based on my own opinion. My kids are still at that 'iffy' stage where they want all (or most) of their food separate, and this was a little too mixed up for them to truly appreciate...maybe in a few years. DH and I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This was fabulous! Loved everything about it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      A really great Paella second to none I've had before! The saffron does add just that much more taste and everything came together beautifully. I used the very best local produce and herbs for everything and I'm glad I did, the only substitution I had to make was using Chorizo sausage for the Portuguese chourico because I don't think that is available locally.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Delicious! A whole meal on a plate. There is something for everyone in this dish. Nice balance of textures and flavors. This is truly the way to anyones heart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portuguese Paella

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.6
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    13%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 105.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1040.5 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Portuguese chourico

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites