12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is proof that sometimes the simplest recipes are the best! I left the skin on my baby new potatoes, and these turned out delicious. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys, ZWT8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 22, 2012

Just love potatoes prepared like this! DH says there is a potato dish like this from every country in the world. I hope thats true. I had to fry mine for closer to 30 minutes, but like them a little darker, so that's probably the difference in time. I will make these again and again. Thanks for sharing, CJAY!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 22, 2012

How can you go wrong when frying up potatoes?! This is simple and delicious. Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood September 03, 2012

This really is an easy recipe to prepare. And the sliced potatoes end up so nicely seasoned and crisp. I added a few slices of onion, too (but only because I wanted to use them up). Thank you for sharing your recipe, CJAY. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal August 28, 2012

Great side dish! I also left the skins on the potatoes and cooked a little longer to get a nice golden brown color on them. Think they would also cook nicely on the grill wrapped in aluminum foil. Made and reviewed for ZWT 8 - 2012 The Fearless Red Dragons.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 31, 2012

These made the perfect side dish. Such a simple and delicious recipe that I will use again no doubt. They are addicting. Made for ZWT for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 July 29, 2012

I used russet potatoes, and was going to boil the slices just a little since I made a double batch and didn't want them to take forever to cook... I was distracted while they were boiling, so they were more cooked than I would have liked, and fell apart in the skillet (totally my fault.) They tasted amazing, and browned beautifully. Perfect side dish. For ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel July 28, 2012

Loved these. I love fried potatoes anyway, but these were simple and good. Thanks for sharing a nice keeper. Made for ZWT8 Spain/Portugal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 27, 2012

Just love fried taters no matter what part of the world the recipe originated!!!! This is exactly how my DM made our fried potatoes and I continue to do so. So much more flavor using 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil then just oil. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 24, 2012

Oh my, I just found a new way to do potatoes. These were great. Made as directed. If I don't eat them all tonight I will have the rest for breakfast. Thanks for a great potato recipe. Made for ZWT8 the Wild Bunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim July 23, 2012
Portuguese Fried Potatoes (Batatas a Portuguesa)