Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portuguese Fried Potatoes (Batatas a Portuguesa) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portuguese Fried Potatoes (Batatas a Portuguesa)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      This recipe is proof that sometimes the simplest recipes are the best! I left the skin on my baby new potatoes, and these turned out delicious. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys, ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      Just love potatoes prepared like this! DH says there is a potato dish like this from every country in the world. I hope thats true. I had to fry mine for closer to 30 minutes, but like them a little darker, so that's probably the difference in time. I will make these again and again. Thanks for sharing, CJAY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      How can you go wrong when frying up potatoes?! This is simple and delicious. Thank you for posting. Made for ZWT8 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      This really is an easy recipe to prepare. And the sliced potatoes end up so nicely seasoned and crisp. I added a few slices of onion, too (but only because I wanted to use them up). Thank you for sharing your recipe, CJAY. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Great side dish! I also left the skins on the potatoes and cooked a little longer to get a nice golden brown color on them. Think they would also cook nicely on the grill wrapped in aluminum foil. Made and reviewed for ZWT 8 - 2012 The Fearless Red Dragons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      These made the perfect side dish. Such a simple and delicious recipe that I will use again no doubt. They are addicting. Made for ZWT for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      I used russet potatoes, and was going to boil the slices just a little since I made a double batch and didn't want them to take forever to cook... I was distracted while they were boiling, so they were more cooked than I would have liked, and fell apart in the skillet (totally my fault.) They tasted amazing, and browned beautifully. Perfect side dish. For ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Loved these. I love fried potatoes anyway, but these were simple and good. Thanks for sharing a nice keeper. Made for ZWT8 Spain/Portugal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Just love fried taters no matter what part of the world the recipe originated!!!! This is exactly how my DM made our fried potatoes and I continue to do so. So much more flavor using 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil then just oil. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Oh my, I just found a new way to do potatoes. These were great. Made as directed. If I don't eat them all tonight I will have the rest for breakfast. Thanks for a great potato recipe. Made for ZWT8 the Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I also left the skin on my potatoes. I cooked them longer as well (we like ours well-browned). Really tasty dish, and nice to make when the oven's off-limits. Thanks for posting! Made for the Lively Lemon Lovelies, ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      these were perfect with Zarangollo - Scrambled Eggs With Zucchini and Onion - Spain great filling breakfast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portuguese Fried Potatoes (Batatas a Portuguesa)

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.3
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    57%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 377.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes