Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portuguese Cod Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portuguese Cod Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2011

      A very pretty dish. Rather bland, I think it needed a bit of spicing up. I think if we make it again we might use a spiced canned tomatoes like Italian tomatoes or Rotel. I didnt have a terra cotta dish so I used corning ware. I think I should have reduced the liquid as it was very soupy (the terra cotta would have allowed for more evaporation.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      We enjoyed this very easy-to-make fish dish served with Biggest Loser White House Salad. I didn't have the special terra cotta dish, so used a regular baking dish covered with foil. I also subbed cat fish for the cod! Very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Wonderful flavors, especially when made with very thick cut cod Enjoy some great fish dishes when we live in the Algarve (6 months of the year). A terra cotta dish is a good investment. Have also had this, or similar, made with salt cod.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      We let this cook for a long time. We had some thick cuts of cod; maybe an additional 20 minutes. We enjoyed the dish; the onion in particular stood out. We'd recommend going heavy on the onion! Made for ZWT5,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I'm in agreement with the others, this was terrific. Lovely subtle flavour, reminded us of time spent in Portugal. Just make sure you have some crusty bread to go with! As for the cooking time, I found I needed more than an hour, more like 1 hr 20, for all of the potatoes to be cooked. (Having said that, I may have added too many potatoes). Can't wait to make this again! Made for ZWT5 (Team Cooks with Dirty Faces).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Years ago I had a similar recipe but lost it--this one may even be a bit better! Great flavor, looks lovely too! Perfect dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I agree with Iceland and her husband...this is a beautiful dish! When it came out of the oven, my husband said it looks like something you would get in a 4 star restaurant, so it gets five stars from us! Fabulous flavors! All ingredients work well together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      DH said: This is the most beatiful and best meal you cooked since a long time. It was new and fresh and as I believe I cook pretty good every time, this is 5 stars straight. Enjoyed for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portuguese Cod Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (371 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    21%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 65.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 256.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites