Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Porterhouse Steak for One or Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Porterhouse Steak for One or Two

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2012

      I usually don't attempt to cook or prepare any meal more complex than cereal for breakfast, so the fact that this recipe had only a handful of steps and common ingredients was a huge incentive for me. I used our gas oven's broiler because we don't have an iron skillet (plus the smoke alarm would have sounded throughout our apartment building!) and it turned out AMAZING!! I wish mine had as much char as the picture...maybe I'll add a little more brown sugar next time...and by next time, I mean tomorrow. The other porterhouse is thawing in the fridge! THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      I was amazed! Love steak, and really love it grilled. But this was perfect on a cold rainy night, and tasted fabulous... my meat was nice and pink/red after cooking for a little less than the recommended cooking times. But I don't like overdone steaks! Used a very large T-bone...really a porterhouse....perfection. I was absolutely amazed by the wonderful taste.....poured the hot drippings over the steaks to serve. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I am soo impressed by this recipe. I don't make steak very often, and have failed several times besides. And my husband likes steak so much... So I followed this recipe exactly- and it worked! Yay! Three rooms of our house filled with smoke from the 'charring', and hubby thought I was doing something very wrong- but the taste was so excellent! I believe it's owed to the cook time! Right on the dot, ElaineAnn! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      Yum! This is such a simple but flavorful marinade. I used a rib eye steak, pan fried it and devoured it! Thanks ElaineAnn for a nice keeper. Congrats again on your week 16 Football win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      Great recipe. I prepared this and cooked it medium-rare for my boyfriend and he LOVED it. I'm personally not a big fan of steak in general, but I had a few bites and even I had to say it was quite delicious. I almost wish we hadn't eaten it all up, because I would've loved to try the leftovers in a Philly cheesesteak. :P Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      excellent steak! My family loved this- the meat did take a bit longer than the recipe indicated.. The steak came out Wonderful. And, its so easy. Thanks Elaine for this great recipe-I will make AGAIN

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This was an extremely easy recipe to make. I followed it exactly, with a 1" thick steak, and it came out wonderfully. The outside edges (where it was thinner) came out a deliciously charred medium-well, and the inner parts were medium. The flavor was not overpowering in the slightest. The steak tastes first and foremost like a steak. The marinade just gave a robust, slightly salty flavor to the outside of the steak. On a side note, I used nama shoyu instead of soy sauce, as that's what I had on hand. Nama shoyu is quite similar to soy sauce, but has a slightly milder, sweeter flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This is how a steak should taste! I used a New York strip, cut the marinade in half. Pan Fried (my favorite way to do a steak) served with a baked potato topped with cottage cheese & chives and a corn on the cob dusted with Cajun Spice Thanks ElaineAnn you have done yourself proud with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Truly an outstanding marinade. I used a sirloin steak for this and cooked it on the grill which worked perfectly! I will be using this wonderful marinade again! Thank you, ElaineAnn : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Porterhouse Steak for One or Two

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 734.5
     
    Calories from Fat 502
    68%
    Total Fat 55.8 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 24.4 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 175.6 mg
    58%
    Sodium 4244.2 mg
    176%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 50.3 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites