Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portabella Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portabella Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2013

      Excellent! Rich, delicious and so easy to make. I think I prefer this to regular beef stroganoff. I wasn't sure what vegetable seasoning was so I used basil and used zucchini in place of the white mushrooms. Thanks for posting the recipe, I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I bought some portabella mushroom and came to find a recipe to use them. I made a few tweaks. I used chicken reduced-sodium loose bouillon to make the broth, and again instead of the veg seasoning. I used a butter-flavored cooking spray to lighten it up. I added more garlic (can't help it, garlic is a favorite here), and fat free sour cream. I had to add a half cup of water with the flour because it had cooked dry, but it worked just fine. The BEST part of this whole thing is that only 2 Points if you are on Weight Watchers! I served it over whole-grain rotini and it was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Loved this! It was so easy to make and the flavor was outstanding. I made it vegan using olive oil and vegan sour cream. Still excellent and was enjoyed by all!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was wonderful. Great flavor. I converted to one serving and had to add considerably more veggie broth and not cook it as long to get it to work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Very good!! We liked this recipe. We aren't worried about keeping things vegetarian, and I made this just because we love mushrooms. I feel that there could/should have been more mushrooms. Also, I had beef broth in the fridge, so I used that. I used FF sour cream and I added 1 tbsp of worcestershire sauce. Lastly, I used cornstarch rather than flour to thicken- one tsp dissolved in water. This recipe took absolutely no time to make, which is nice, and it smelled so good. We served over whole wheat pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I can't believe no one's commented! This is absolutely delicious. My boyfriend and I aren't vegetarians, but we are mushroom fiends, so this was wonderful to find. Very rich, tangy and perfect for winter. Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This is a pretty good recipe! I'm not sure why mine turned orange, but the flavor was good. I used all white mushrooms because that's what I had on hand. I used Vigilant's idea of spiral noodles, it was just as good as egg noodles. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      The whole family loved this! I will definately make again and again, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is quite good - I served it over spinach pasta ribbons and we all liked it. LOVE the portobello chunks! There was too much sour cream for our taste (I used soy sour cream) - I'd cut that back quite a bit for next time,. I'd also like to add some deeper flavor -- perhaps more onion and /or some vegetarian worstershire sauce or steak sauce to add the low notes and round out the flavor. I'll definitely make it again, tweaking it a bit for our personal tastes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portabella Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    73%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 30.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 413.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    vegetable seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes