Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portabella Relleno Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portabella Relleno

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      We found this a little bland for our taste. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This was easy, and pretty good but a little bland. It also got kind of watery when you cut into it...which was weird. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I will double the spices next time. But great recipe. Husband loved it a lot too. Presentation was great too. And so simple to make. Will definetly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      We really enjoyed the flavor of this "relleno"! A great and easy way to eat a portabello (one of my favorite things in the world). My only complaint is that it wasn't quite hot enough all the way through; 10-15 minutes would be a better amount of time to cook for the first round, at least for us. Otherwise, fantastic and something we'll make many times over. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly and it looked a lot like the photos, but the flavor just was NOT for us. Neither Gato nor I enjoyed it. It seemed like a mushroom (which we love) stuffed with guacamole (which we love), but somehow the textures and the flavors didn't seem to compliment each other. It was worth a try and helped me use things up out of the pantry/refri. Thanks, anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

    • on August 02, 2006

    • on May 31, 2006

      I made this for DH the other night (he loves portabello mushrooms), and he really enjoyed them. For the breadcrumbs, I used some packaged tortilla crumbs that I had bought not too long ago, and I think the corn flavor complemented everything nicely. I liked how quick this was to toss together, too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This was really tasty and very easy to make. I used lime juice instead of lemon, garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, and pepper jack cheese instead of mozzarella. It is essentially hot guacamole in a big mushroom. It sounds odd, but it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I realy loved this recipe. It was hearty without being overfilling, and very easy to make. I substituted pepper jack cheese for the mozzerella, and it gave an extra kick and came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I did not have a ripe avo on hand so I used a ripe banana. It was surprisingly good!! Although I am not a vegitarian, I certainly do enjoy the vegetarian recipes posted on Zaar. Just like this one!!! Thanks Sgt.Pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      These are fabulous. My guests loved them. I didnt use the breadcrumbs; I didnt fine it necessary to. I loved these, and will serve them often. THank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portabella Relleno

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.4
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    58%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 674.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes