Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portabella Pizzettas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portabella Pizzettas

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2007

      not my thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I liked these but was expecting much more based on the great reviews. I think the recipe is a good base, but there is definitely something missing. I added garlic as others suggested, but still not quite there.... Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

    • on November 19, 2006

      These are so amazingly simple, yet so very very good! We added minced garlic to the top and used just one big slice of tomato... omg... these were amazing... I will definitely be bothering Tom to do these again! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Had these last night. I personally thought they were delicious. Easy to make as well. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      We had this as a quick dinner I used 6 large cap mushrooms , 1 package of shredded cheese , one box of frozen spinach drained and in place of the tomatoes we used chunky garden spaghetti sauce . I served it with salad and everyone cleaned their plates. This recipe base is a keeper :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      A simple dish that is very filling. We enjoyed this very much. Next time though, I will not over cook (my mushrooms were a little thin and flat at the end).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      What a wonderful Sunday dinner we had with these pizzettas as the star attraction. I made 1/2 exactly as you instructed, the second 1/2, I placed a slice of Canadian bacon over the spinach mixture and then put on beef tomato slices instead of diced. After seasoning the tomato, I topped it off with just a sprinkling of coarsely grated sharp cheddar cheese. I serve these with roasted lemon potatoes and honey-lemon baby carrots. Did I already say that this was wonderful? Well, I lied!! It was absolutely GRRREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Derf's photo made me make this and I am sure glad I did. Delicious recipe!! I scaled down the recipe to 1 mushroom and baked it in my toaster oven. Thanks Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      A quick, easy recipe to prepare. I loved all the fresh ingredients. Thet portabello mushrooms gave the Pizzettas a very rustic, earthy flavor. Each little pizza had nice texture and pleasing visual appeal. This is a very nice, creative recipe. Definately one to keep on file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      I just made this and the pizzas were great!! I used grape tomatoes and garlic and lots and lots of parmesian cheese. I also topped the pizzas with pieces of pancetta and the saltiness of it balanced very well with the portabello mushroom, thanx for sharing the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      I agree with all,great recipe!!Thanks,Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I had this for dinner last night while the rest of the family had a pasta casserole. It is a delicious satisfying recipe. Perfect for the SBD. Thanks for a great recipe. MaryL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I made this again last week, but took Derf's suggestion and varied the topping. I had left over Spinach Gratin (Spinach Gratin) and thought it would make a nice pizzetta. I used those leftovers spread on a mushroom and topped it off with chopped tomatoes. Loved it! Thanks for the inspiration Derf! 12/7/2005 Review: Divine! I took these to a friend's house for ladies night as our main dish. We made one batch as directed in the recipe (they were fantastic) and then made another batch with mozzarella, chopped tomatoes, black olives, and pepperoni. I'll be making them again today for lunch. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      I have made these twice now, and they are very good. I just sprayed them with Pam instead of the butter. The second time, I added crabmeat and diced onion. Delicious, either way. These make for a quick easy dinner for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      This is my new favorite, I will never make baked potatoes again! I served them for guests as a side dish with grilled steaks. Rave reviews all around. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portabella Pizzettas

    Serving Size: 1 (1594 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    57%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 61.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes