Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portabella Pizzettas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portabella Pizzettas

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2011

      Amazing! I used fresh spinach instead and it came out great! Even my picky fiance loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I'm a chef! Or at least I feel like a professional chef after making this delicious recipe. One hundred percent satisfying and very simple to put together. Also, very filling. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Quite yummy and love the low calorie content! We had this as a main dish with a salad on the side for a wonderful vegetarian meal. I used fresh spinach that I wilted, fat free mozzarella (worked like a charm) and added pizza sauce because we love it. Oh, and I added a little fat free feta and some chopped kalamata olives. So good. THANKS for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Something missing I thought, although these were very tasty. Possibly will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      To me, this would be better with parmesan rather than mozzarella. I used fresh, sauteed spinach. Very pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I love how versatile these are! Just like a pizza, you can put anything on them. Super easy to make too. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

    • on May 08, 2009

      Yummy! I sauteed fresh spinach with garlic, and used baby bella mushrooms. Great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

    • on February 21, 2009

      My new favorite main course! I used chopped fresh spinach,cut the cheese in half, threw in some tofu and added some McCormicks pizza seasoning. Baked for 15 min then laid some slices of red onion that had been tossed in some olive oil on top and broiled until the onions browned. Served with mixed greens salad. Perfect dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This was amazing. Sooo good. Used fresh sauted spinach and some mexican cheese. Low carb, low fat, delicous and easy, doesn't get better than that. Thanks for sharing, Will make many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is a really figure friendly and simple recipe, suitable for a weekday meal. I sauteed fresh spinach with garlic and olive oil, instead of using frozen spinach. I used fresh mozarella and sprinkled grated parmesan cheese on top. Yum! Thanks for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Very good with good flavor! I used fresh spinach which I wilted first. Made these even more individual by using baby portabella mushrooms. These took longer than stated to cook (at least mine did) so you may want to do a test run to check your personal cooking preference. Thanks for a great, easy, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Great flavor, fast and easy to prepare, healthy...what more can you ask for? I mixed up the filling (halved since I made it just for me), then made just two of them and stuck the rest in the fridge for quick and easy lunches all week. Thanks, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made these as a starter for our Christmas Eve dinner and they were wonderful! They were super easy to make and the flavor was great. I made as posted except to cut the recipe in half. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      super, low cal, great side with the fish. Will make this often. thanks Derf, your recipes are always good and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This is a great side dish or even appetizer! I made more of the spinach mixture and added garlic to it, then topped the tomato with gorganzala cheese. Instead of using butter I brushed the mushrooms with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. YUMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I added some sauteed onions, this was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      These made a beautiful presentation. I served them on a bed of brown rice. They just were not quite spicy enough for us. I will probably try them again and add something like onion, garlic, cayenne and such. I did love the look of them and they are quite healthy. Thank you for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I have been making mini portabello pizzas for years. I don't like this one that well. I make a real pizza on the cap with a good mellow sauce.It's one of my Super Bowl Treats, just for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portabella Pizzettas

    Serving Size: 1 (1594 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.4
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    57%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 61.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites