Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portabella Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portabella Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2008

      These were so simple so prepare to be rewarded with a whole lot of flavor! I sprayed them with pam & grilled them on my George Foreman Grill cuz it was rainy outside, about five minutes total. I used my sunday gravy that I had leftover & made as directed. Fabulous recipe, Sharon123. Will most definitely be repeating this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe!! I grilled my portabella mushrooms then topped them with a homemade roasted vegetable sauce. Topped with colby/chedder cheese (all I had, shocking!) and no butter. Anyway - very delicious and will definately make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      This was really good! I will definitely make again just on the fact of how easy they were to make. I took someone's advice and used my George Foreman to cook the mushrooms up. I only had a colby/monterey jack blend, but it was still good. I can't wait to try it with mozzarella. It really would be better. We ate ours with angel hair pasta. The sauce alone wasn't really enough to cover all the pasta, but it doesn't need much more, maybe another half cup or three quarters cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      These are great! I'm not a big mushroom fan, but I've started learning to like portabella caps, and this was a great addition to my collection. I omitted the salt and butter and used homemade marinara sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Wonderful way to eat those giant portabella caps! It's great by itself but I think these would also be nice over some spaghetti. Thanx for sharing! I may do this with eggplant slices as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Hol-y Cow. This is probably the best recipe I've tried on 'Zaar. Given the chance I'd easily give it 10 stars. I made it as directed with only one change, I added about two spoonfuls of breadcrumbs on top of the caps before adding the mozzarella. These were so good my DH was actually trying to trick me out of the rest of my dinner so he could eat it. Thank you so much for sharing this, it'll become a regular addition to our menu. - Made alongside Kittencal's Parmesan Orzo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Fabulous recipe! Sure wish I would have doubled the recipe as I could live off these things.... I plan on making these alot I too did not use any butter as I thought they were perfect as is....yummmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This is an amazing recipe and so simple! I did not add butter to the top as another review stated it is not needed and the cheese still melted nicely. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      We grilled the portobello on the barbecue. I didn't add the butter on top of the cheeses. I think that's obtional unless you want to add more fat LOL That was very good. Thanks Sharon. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      We had this for dinner tonight and while we enjoyed it we all thought that it was missing something. My husband suggested that I use a stronger or more aged cheese rather than mozzarella next time. I omitted the butter, salt and pepper because the seasonings in my home made sauce were perfect. I cooked the caps on the BBQ. Overall we were pleased with this recipe so thanks for posting. UPDATE: I have made these several times now with extra old cheddar instead of the mozzarella and everyone LOVED them and I will make them that way now. This recipe has now become a family favourite and we eat it weekly. Thank you so much for posting Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This is wonderful. I will be making it again because it is simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      this is delicious! I used 4 huge potabello mushrooms which pretty much took up my 11 x 7-inch pan, I mixed some garlic powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper with the 3 tablespoons olive oil, I used seasoned salt and increased the cheeses, so good and I will make again soon, thanks for sharing hon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This is definetly a 5 star recipe! I made these for dinner the other night and my husband who is the world's biggest carnivore, was suitably impressed. I pre-grilled my mushrooms on my Foreman grill (about 3 minutes) and went from there. I also used fontina cheese (no mozarella on hand). This recipe is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      excellent! really enjoyed- omitted the butter and used romano instead of parm but it was still great!! and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This is a great recipe, used it a couple of days ago for a quick snack for myself. My dad couldn't believe I would eat such a thing but I did. I put the extra in the refrigerator and microwaved them for a few seconds to warm and had again the next day. Loved 'em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portabella Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.7
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    72%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 33.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 852.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes