Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portabella Mushroom With Spinach and Feta Lasagna (Vegetarian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portabella Mushroom With Spinach and Feta Lasagna (Vegetarian)

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2009

      Wow! This was amazing! I thought the lack of ricotta or cottage cheese whould be strange in a lasagna, but no one even noticed it was missing! For the sauce, I used a 15oz can of sauce instead of the 8oz can, and it turned out great. I agree with some of the other reviews that the mushrooms are a great addition, and should not be skipped. I used two portabella mushrooms, which was a good amount. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I so enjoyed this! I fixed my daughter and son in law this for dinner, so fixed myself a vegetarian one. I halved the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This lasanga is just wonderful and actually very hearty! All of the other lasangas I've made come out really watery but this was perfect! I did use 2 cups Prego 3 cheese sauce instead of making it fresh b/c I was in a hurry. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! I followed other's advice and made extra sauce and since we are cheese lovers, I added a carton of Ricotta cheese to the cheese mixture - it was a big hit with the whole family. I highly recommend you try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      This was a good veggie lasagna recipe! I followed everything exactly. The only thing I will change next time is to cut the mushrooms into much smaller and thinner pieces. Also, I did not think the sauce was worth the extra effort. Next time I will use canned sauce. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I tried it and it was excellent. I used white button mushrooms from Trader Joe's. I also used Trader Joe's spaghetti sauce and also their no boil lasagna noodles. I made no other changes and it came out fantastic. It also keeps very well as I made it on Wednesday and served it to guests on Sunday and everyone loved it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Awesome! The first time, I made this following the recipe to the letter. I liked it, but admittedly it was a little dry. Next time, to save time, I used a jar of Ragu instead of the sauce in the recipe, cut back the spinach to 6 oz., and added an extra cup of cheese, and it came out even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Just a great addition to my weekly recipes! Great taste and everyone enjoyed it! M Sutphen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Although I hate to give anything of Kitten's less than 5 stars, the sauce was a bit too thick and heavy for our tastes. It kind of overpowered the rest of the flavours. I used fresh button mushrooms sauteed with a little spring onion and fresh spinach, 2x400g tins of tomatoes and the suggested amount of paste. I would make this again but with my own tomato sauce preferably made with fresh roma tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This is so good! I skipped the directions for the tomato sauce and just used store-bought spaghetti sauce (I'm lazy). I have never liked lasagna before (I don't like crunchy things like onions). I will be making this dish regularly! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This is a wonderful dish. My DH says this is the best lasagna he has ever had, and he has eaten a lot of it, it being on of his favorite dishes. Thanks again Kittencal for a FANTASTIC dish :) We will be eating this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Very very good. My usually carniverous husband actually said this was a keeper! Best to use portabellos - don't substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I made this yesterday for a dinner party I catered. The vegetarians in the group were really impressed. Thank you for an excellent recipe. I'll have repeat customers thanks to this delicious recipe. MaryL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I'm loving this recipe! I had a vegetarian friend coming for dinner when I came across this recipe... just what I was looking for. My friend just raved about it, he said it was far better than any restaurant vegetarian meal he had ever had. I'll definately be making this again, thanks Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      We really enjoyed this recipe, and the portabellos give 100% meaty satisfaction to this lasagne. For dietary reasons I used fat free cheeses and egg substitute without a problem. The sauce could benefit from a little wine, broth or water to thin it a bit and stretch it, as I too found myself a little short on the sauce. Great recipe Kitten, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      This recipe is fantastic! It was incredibly easy to make, and not one of my 7 guests thought it was anything but perfect. I was a little short on the sauce, but other than that, it was amazing in every possible way. I highly recommend this to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Bloody brilliant! I prepared this as directed. I used the no cook lasagna noodles,and was a little confused about the difference between tomato paste and tomato sauce. In Australia, tomato sauce is like ketchup so I didn't add that. I used 2 400 g cans diced tomatoes and as much tomato paste as called for. The mushrooms in this made it so meaty. The feta was so different and it was a lovely touch. Next time I would prefer to use fresh spinach, and would have done this time if it looked okay at the greengrocers. Thanks Kittencal for a fantastic recipe that I will make over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portabella Mushroom With Spinach and Feta Lasagna (Vegetarian)

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.5
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    36%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 814.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites