Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Portabella Mushroom Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Portabella Mushroom Pizza

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2008

      So, so, very, very good! Not only is this healthy, but the variations are endless, just like regular pizza. The cooking time was perfect, tool

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      This worked great! Wonderful option when you have to go gluten free. I was dreading serving my family pizza and missing out on pizza night. Now I never have to miss pizza! Thanks for the great idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      what a great idea! we loved it. used marina sauce, mozzarella cheese, diced onions, diced green bell peppers, and crumbled (cooked) italian sausage. yummy! didn't use cooking spray - just foil to line baking sheet. it's a keeper! thanks! update: I've made this last night using pepperoni, onions, and broccoli - delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      I have made this several times and love it. I have used the canadian bacon and pineapple combo but am looking forward to trying other combos. I found that I prefer just spraying the baking sheet. If you like mushrooms on your pizza, this is a must. Very filling and flavorful. Thanks for a keeper. P.S. Juicy too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      I made these two times. Both times I made one with pizza sauce,cheese and pepperoni and two with pesto, cheese and tomato. I couldn't get into this, my DH felt the same way. It tasted like a mushroom with cheese and toppings. Sorry, I really tried to make it taste like pizza, as I'm a low carber, but it just wasn't there.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      I made mine with lots of fresh basil, pizza sauce and mozzarella (lowfat), and it was amazing. Even my husband liked it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      Thank you for putting pizza back in my life! When I found out I was diabetic I had to give up pizza...now I can have it whenever I want! These are so simple to make and taste great too! I even made a "white" one with olive oil and minced garlic. Thanks so much Aztecwolf!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I have to agree with Chill.... I just really didn't like the taste! I normally LOVE mushrooms but this just didn't do it for me. I'm wondering if maybe the mushrooms weren't fresh enough?? Not sure if I'll try this again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      doing this with pesto sauce, black olives, and feta cheese. turned out softer then i was expecting but very tasty and very little guilt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      My husband and I loved these and will be having them again. We used cashew cheese on top they where just perfect and a lot healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was pretty good! I really liked the pineapple on it. I added an ounce of cheese to it too. I only made one big portabello...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I wasn't sure how this would be, but all I can say is YUM! Very, very tasty and what a plus that it's low calorie! I made mine with black olives, turkey pepperoni, and light mozzarella cheese. Absolutely delicious and very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Sorry can't keep anything low cal. I had to put Italian sausage which I slightly browned out of the casing and drained. Then I topped the sauce with a little minced garlic,meat, with parmesan, herbs, mozzarella cheese. Need I say more. delicious!!! It's the way the serve it in one of my friends restaurant. I love it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      This recipe will forever be a staple in our menu. I'm not even following a low-carb diet anymore and still love it. We've had this three times and will have it again and again. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Portabella Mushroom Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    14%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes