Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Wonton Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Wonton Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2011

      this got to be the best i have ever had

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Really good, lots of flavor. Better than any restaurant Wonton soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Wow!!!...Yummy...I made this tonite for dinner as an app. it ended up being the main event ..I made as posted except I put in a can of water chesnuts ..and then added broccoli and green onion in the bowl ..then poured the broth in the bowl when done...Awesome!!...Thank you.. Aroostook ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Great recipe!!! Just as good as our favorite Chinese restaurant. This was so easy. The hardest part was finding the wonton wrappers, all I was able to find were wonton skins. But everything turned out great. Followed recipe exactly except I doubled the recipe and only used 1 1/2 TBS of sesame oil in the filling as it was so strong. I have to admit at first I really did not like the smell of the sesame oil, but I really liked the flavor it gave to the broth. Very easy recipe I will definitely make this again. Thank you so much for sharing =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      wow! This was as good or better than what we get at a restaurant! DH said he would give this many more than 5 stars if possible! I followed the recipe as posted, except we used ground chicken, and I didn't put the cabbage in the soup ( I did put it in the wontons). I also make my own broth and added sliced garlic and carrots and some minced ginger. I just made another double batch yesterday and froze a ton of wontons. I freeze them raw, and then for the next time we make it, I just drop the frozen wontons into the simmering broth until cooked. I just put them on a cookie sheet lined with a silicone liner, then pop them into a ziploc bag when frozen. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This was great!! It does take time to make the wontons but they are so much better than the ones in the store freezer. As I was only serving 2, I froze the rest on a cookie sheet and then put into a freezer ziplock bag. I think next time I will add minced water chestnuts. Aside from that, would not change a thing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      It was really good I added some white rice to it and iit was delicouis!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      OK, I made a bunch of changes and didn't follow the instruction and, surprise, surprise, it didn't turn out right at all :-) I had some leftover chicken, so I diced that up really fine and pretty much added everything else the wonton filling called for, except for the fresh ginger - didn't have any so subbed a bit of ground. I also had to sub plain old green cabbage for the nappa. For the soup, I added a tbsp of brown sugar, about 1/4 cup of soy sauce and some Chinese 5 Spice to the broth (that part turned out OK). I just dropped the wontons into the broth and let them cook and of course, they fell apart. I added some extra chopped green cabbage to the soup and it was just a bit too crunchy. I love wonton soup, so I'm sure I'll try this again, but next time, I'll following the cooking instructions! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I agree!! This is better than you will find in any resaurant. Filling the wontons takes some time, but the results are truely worth the time. My DW says that it heats up really well for lunch. I doubled the batch and par boiled half the wontons, cooled them on a waxed paper lined cookie sheet then froze them on the same sheet. Once frozen, I just put them in a freezer bag and back into the freezer. Makes the second batch really fast fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      YUM! No "mystery" meat here. This was sooo good. I added ginger, soy, cabbage and green onions to the broth and simmered for about 1/2 hr then sprinkled with garnishes. So tasty. Froze the leftovers and DH takes it to work to warm him up! Thx for the awesome recipe Aroostook! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Wasn't too hard to make, kids loved them! Our broth went down to nothing, but we decided it was great without the soup (since we didn't have any broth). Next time I will get more. I may have cooked too long so I would be sure pork was cooked. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      this is how i make it but i add sliced carrots and snow peas to the broth too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      This really is the BEST soup I have ever had! It is easier than it appears-it was kind of fun putting it together. I did use a little more pork than called for(1.5lb), and made the 50 wrappers that came in my package. Thank you, Aroostook, for a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Wonton Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (451 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 335.2
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    34%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 32.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1493.9 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    napa cabbage leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites