Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Wellington Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Wellington

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2011

      This turned out excellent and was actually very easy! I've always head that this type of dish is extremely difficult to do, but I did it and I feel like a rockstar lol! The only thing I did differently was I used a store bought pie crust that I rolled out fairly thin because my store doesn't carry the puff pastry. My husband loved it, he thought it was the best piece of pork he's ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      One of the best! Try goat cheese and use the apple cider moification on the port wine sauce for the beef wellington.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Absolutely superlative smashing even, i used apple sauce (english homemade) and crumbly leister cheese. stonking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      i will DEFINITELY use this with my class (Gary Job Corps Culinary Arts).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Deb K, this was a very good wellington. I am giving it 5 stars for the moistness of the pork. I would like to add some comments to this recipe since I have a lot of experience with wellingtons. At first I thought this would be too much work for something that would be eaten up in minutes. It wasn't so bad, I would recommend being a bit prepared for the time that is involved. The cheese (refer to Boursin-Homemade) wasn't flavorful enough, maybe could have used more spices? I'm used to a nice Gorgonzola. I would suggest adding large thinly sliced mushrooms to the pork before wrapping in pastry and serving with a nice mild Hollandaise sauce. All in all, I am going to do this again and I'm grateful for the initial base recipe, would have never thought to use pork otherwise. Thanks deb k!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      A wonderful dish. Did not have puff pastry so used phyllo dough (buttering each sheet to build up the pastry sell), and cooking at 350 for about 20 minutes then loosely covering with a foil tent to prevent phyllo from over cooking, followed by another 30 minuites (total of 50 minutes) to an internal temp of 150. Amazingly easy dish and one to impress any dinner guest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      This was perfect!I have never made anything like it,so flavorful.Used Boursin-Homemade for the Boursin cheese.Thank you,Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      Deb K, this "is" out of this world good. I decided to have our neighbors over for dinner and serve your Pork Wellington. (I made my own boursin cheese from one of my posted recipes.) The pork turned out perfectly. This is just as good as Beef Welling (if not better). Everyone raved about it! Keep on posting recipes, Deb!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Wellington

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 826.5
     
    Calories from Fat 489
    59%
    Total Fat 54.3 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 101.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 368.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boursin cheese

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites