Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin with Merlot-Shallot Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin with Merlot-Shallot Sauce

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2003

      Amazing!!! Served this at a dinner party and everyone was droolling over their plates. Strongly recomend!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      this was a quick, easy, delicious dinner. i doubled the sauce ingredients and used huckleberry preserves that someone sent me from washington, and the sauce was a perfect compliment to the pork. very enjoyable meal, thanks nan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Delicious! I made the recipe as directed using blackberry jam. The meat was not done. We had to slice peices off the ends and put the rest back in the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This has become our standby for an elegant yet simple impress the guests recipe. We serve this with Fried (Green) Apples #10381 and wild rice with walnuts and dried cranberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      A great recipe -- quite easy, and the sauce is delicious! I was tempted to add some cream as well, but didn't. I used mixed-berries preserve. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2013

      WOW...IF IN DOUBT - MAKE IT!!! Ok...this was insanely good and easily the BEST pork tenderloin recipe I've had in my whole life. Hard to believe something so simple could turn out so dreamy! I used dried rosemary and increased the garlic and used blackberry preserves in the sauce. My DH took one bite and said "5 stars". He doesn't give those out much. He loved the tenderloin even without the sauce and the sauce sent it into gourmet land. You must try this one!! I paired this tonight with Garlic-Roasted Broccoli Drizzled With Balsamic Vinegar and Rice Pilaf. Insane dinner tonight. Who needs 5 star restaurants with meals like these?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Wow! Delicious moist and flavorful pork loins! I used cherry preserves and the cherry really worked with the merlot. I also doubled the sauce. Made for the Best of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      Such an easy meal yet a show stopper! It looked elegant and it was so delicious. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Fantastic!!! Amazing how so few ingredients can make such a wonderful entree!!! I made this using a single pork tenderloin but made the full amount of sauce. I served this with Mashed Potatoes With Creme Fraiche and Chives and some corn for a meal that everyone raved about while eating. This is definitely going into my "Best of 2012" cookbook. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      This was so delicious! We love pork loin and will add this version to our regular repetoire. I made it as written except for using pork loin scallops instead of the whole loin and cutting the sauce in half for two. This made a reatively quick and elegant dinner, I over cooked my pork a little but the sauce more than made up for it. I love the very slight sweet edge the jams (I used both) gave to the savory flavors of the shallots and merlot. I used a 14 Hands Merlot which has a slight cherry flavor and was very complimentory to the sausce. Thanks Nan for a great recipe! Made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This recipe was wonderful! DH and I both thought it was very flavorful (both the meat and the sauce) and was so easy to prepare. We easily halved the recipe to suit just the 2 of us with 1 lb of tenderloin. We used cherry jam (couldn't find preserves this time of year), but made no other modifications to the recipe. I copied this recipe down as we would definitely have this again. We served with a side of green pole beans. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      this was absolutely heavenly! i can't express how much everyone loved this, even the 2 year old! i didn't tamper with this recipe at all, and that's pretty rare! it was perfect! we loved the sauce as well as the flavor of the pork. we used blackberry preserves, i might even experiment with raspberry next time! thanks for sharing, this is a true keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      wonderful recipe and throughly enjoyed by my husband and I. something I will most definitely be making again! I made it with the blackberry preserves rather than the cherry. Made for ZWT5 for the chow hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This was excellent Pan Nam! I scaled it back for 2 of us and made as directed but reduced the time a bit. I tented it with foil while I made the pan sauce. Very, very nice dish. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      PanNan, you have done it again,,. this recipe was fantastic!! I love finding new ways that I can cook pork, especially when I am using our wild game meat. I am always concerned because it tends to not be as moist as store bought pork, but this recipe was great! It was juicy and the sauce was fantastic! This will DEFINITELY be made in our home again! Made for Spring PAC 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      WOW! This has to be the most elegant meal I have made so far! I had a 2 lb roast so I had to roast mine 40 minutes total, besides that I followed the directions exactly. My husband said it was his absolute favortie and wants to know when we are having it again. Thank you for a fab recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I hope you don't mind, but instead of red wine I used tawny port...have a bottle and felt like using it since I never do. Other than that followed this recipe exactly...it was DIVINE! The boozy port/wine with the jam and butter and shallots, yummy...i said it was luscious at dinner and my hubby made fun of me, but it was the perfect word for to describe this dish. This is most definitely a do over! Thanks PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      WOW!!!!!! This was so good. I made it because I had all of the ingredients, and I am glad that I did. This is my new favorite way to make pork tenderloin. I did substitute onion for shallots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Love this recipe but it does take longer to cook than the recipe suggests! I added the butter option and I think fresh blackberries would be a wonderful addition. It's a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin with Merlot-Shallot Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.3
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    26%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 164.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 448.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 52.8 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites