Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin With Lime and Chipotle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin With Lime and Chipotle

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2014

      Fantabulous! I really liked the flavor of this. I did sort of cheat and cook a bone-in pork roast, but grilled the outside, then finished in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      Loved the smokey heat of the chipolte! Reduced recipe to two servings so used bone pork chops, I set aside about half of marinade in covered custard cup added the water and nuked for 40 seconds on 60 power level. Served with sweet potatoes (dipped sauce into) and green beans. Thank you Teresa for a wonderful supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      I made this recipe exactly as it was written. One word: FANTASTIC! Served over long grain and wild rice with extra sauce and the chopped peanuts. Thanks for sharing, Teresa! ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Really good recipe. I used Dijon mustard mixed with alot of honey and I roasted it in oven instead of grilling it. Probably used more than 3 tablespoons chipotles as it was quite spicy but we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Made for 1, 2. 3 HIt Wonders. This was a great recipe. I roasted my tenderloin in the oven instead of grilling and it came out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This is a keeper! I was short of dijon mustard by about 1/2 and did not add honey to make up for not having honey mustard - and still the flavour was incredible!!! We absolutely loved the smokey spiciness of this dish - and it had a bite to it, which we like. I have not used chipotle chilies before (always substituted with another chili) but this recipe made me realize that if a recipe calls for chipotle chilies in adobo - you should try to use it to get the flavour intended. I used pork chops instead of pork tenderloin and omitted the peanuts. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I skipped the peanuts. I also misread and used a Honey mustard and not Honey dijon mustard. I added a tad more chipolte and had to sub in parsley for the cilantro. All in all the flavour of the meat was awesome. But I did find the leftover marinade for the meat was just a bit to mustardy for my taste. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Great grill recipe for pork! I used this on 2 1-1/2" thick bone-in pork chops and oh what flavor! I used the sauce but didn't top mine with the peanuts. This marinade is a great match for pork and the meat came out so moist and tender. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin With Lime and Chipotle

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.2
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    32%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 82.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 286.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey dijon mustard

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites