12 Reviews

This is certainly the easy quick-fix that all the reviewers have bragged on and it was ideal w/mashed potatoes and buttered carrots. It is tasty, ingredient-friendly and family-friendly -- even easier for me as I used canned mushrooms. It was a bit salty for us, but that is clearly a matter of personal preference. The gravy is a nice change of pace that you do not get w/a roasted or grilled tenderloin. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis April 25, 2016

This was a very nice dinner! I used the balsamic vinegar which gave the gravy a great flavour. As it cooked, I thought it needed more gravy so I ended up doubling the gravy ingredients which was just right for us. Thx for sharing this, it is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word February 05, 2011

This is great! I tripled the recipe with no problems and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for posting this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle September 06, 2010

Exellent meal. Quick and easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy Frances August 20, 2009

Yummmmm. This was terrific, quick and easy and delicious. I marinated the pork for a few hours in an orange juice garlic soy marinade and the flavors blended nicely. I may scale back a little on the vinegar nexy time. I used shallots instead because they were all I had and served over noodles. Thanks for such a great dish, will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skinny marie September 07, 2008

Nice! This was so easy and fast to put together and had a bit of an Asian flair to the sauce. We had some leftover rice and black beans that I served with this. Thanks for a quick and easy option :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish September 04, 2008

WOW!!! This is all I can say, I adjusted amounts in the fact that I used bisto gravy granules instead of the gravy packet, couldn't get this. Thickened too quickly so had add more water, soy and balsamic, to make up liquid and to adjust for taste, but it was perfect. This is the most amazing quick, easy and full of flavour pork recipe I have made in awhile. I did cook the pork as a whole loin before cutting, really didn't add much to the cooking time and got rave reviews from all around the table. I served mine over egg fried rice and it was perfect. A definite keeper this is wonderful recipe. Cheers Alskann

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef September 02, 2008

Made this a while ago. I used lite Soy Sauce just to cut back slightly on the sodium. I also added some thin green pepper strips. Very Simple and easy after a long day at work!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshleyTruckley July 21, 2008

This dish was absolutely delicious and simple. Especially pleasing was it was almost better as left overs after the flavors really had a chance to infuse with each other. Can't wait to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindy2112 June 29, 2008

One of the best ways I've made pork tenderloin in a long time, and it was so quick and easy. I love the gravy taste and the meat was very tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan March 08, 2008
Pork Tenderloin With Gravy