Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin With Balsamic-Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin With Balsamic-Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2003

      The flavor of browned and roasted pork with fresh rosemary, cranberry and balsamic vinegar are combined by Mean Chef to produce a wonderfully thick dense sauce. The whole cranberry and onions added texture. The layering of flavors was so well balanced that no one ingredient domminated the rest. A very easy to make main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      My family loved the flavorcombination of the sauce, but were not crazy about the texture of the whole berries. The second time, I used the canned cranberry jell and the went wild! A definite keeper! Thanx, Mean Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This was a big hit for the boyfriend and I. I loved how the flavors blended together. It was a refreshing change that just made sense! Next time I cook this though I will instead grill or smoke the pork loin. I also am considering some orange zest or perhaps marinating the pork loin first in some sort of orange or lemon based marinade. I did not have fresh rosemary on hand but the dried worked really well and come this summer, I will definatly be using that from the garden for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I thought this was tremendous...excellent flavor. Definitely company-worthy. I took some liberties with the recipe. First of all, I used about 2lbs of pork tenderloins. I did brown them in a skillet but then I transferred them to a baking dish and set some sprigs of fresh rosemary on and around them, partially covered them with foil and baked. While they were baking, I sauteed 1 large onion, probably about 1+ cup with lots of chopped rosemary, added the same 1/2 cup chicken broth, a whole can of cranberry sause and a generous, unmeasured sprinkling of balsamic. I let that cook til it was thickened and then poured it over the pork, cooked it uncovered for a while longer. It was really superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      We love cranberries with pork and the flavor was really good. I made 2 (1.10lb) tenderloins and it took a lot longer than 10 minutes (I did use a thermometer) so take note if you do more than one piece of pork. Since I made more meat I doubled the sauce recipe which turned out great. I was a bit dissappointed that you can't taste the balsamic vinegar like I had hoped. Along with it I made garlic mashed potatoes and used sauce on them too, and roasted zuchinni. It was an enjoyable meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      I used the whole can, 1 cup of broth, added some garlic and braised some CHOPS. 300 degrees, 2.5 hours in a dutch oven and pure yumminess! Served with mashed oldbay seasoned sweet potatoes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      I made this exactly as written and it was wonderful. The flavor was awesome and the pork was so moist. I can't wait to make this for my family this Christmas. Thank you so much for a great recipe Mean Chef!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2003

      We loved it. It was a terrific accompaniment to our pork tenderloin. Sweet baboo thought that it was a little herby, so we strained them out before serving. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      This pork smelled wonderful cooking and the sauce was delicious too but it was too much to be served over the pork. Another time I would use the jellied cranberry I make myself rather than whole berry. I followed the directions exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      I loved this! I accidentally bought a pork loin. But, it was still amazing! My loin was 3 lbs so I doubled the sauce. All four of my kids loved it. Even the sauce. Easy to make on a a school night too. I didn't have cranberries or cranberry sauce. I subbed Smuckers tart cherry preserves, the Michigan ones. Oh we all loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I made this for a dinner party I had last night, everyone rated it 5 stars Thanks you for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I love this recipe! Made it for dinner tonight for my husband and myself. I could tell that he was a little worried about liking this recipe since he is not a big fan of cranberries. After we ate it, he told me to thank the person who shared this recipe because it was so good! So many thanks from Mr. and Mrs. Angiepangie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I made this tonight. I was a bit worried after reading the review about the meat having no flavour, so I stabbed it all over and inserted little slivers of garlic into the holes prior to seasoning it with salt and pepper and browning it. Otherwise I did everything exactly as required in the recipe. We were rewarded with a very moist and tender tenderloin full of flavour. The Sauce was wonderful. We both really enjoyed this recipe and I will make it again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      I made this over the holidays for a dinner party for 17 and adjusted the quantities accordingly.Everyone raved and two of the ladies went home with the recipe! I browned the tenderloins ahead of time and kept them refrigerated until about an hour before cooking, so they took a little longer to cook to the correct internal temperature.I used the whole berry sauce and it was delicious! Served this with M.C.'s Potaoes au Gratin with Brie and Chives and steamed green beans with a sauce of garlic butter and saute'd red bell pepper strips-YUMMY! Thanks for a great, restaurant-quality recipe, Mean!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Made this for a party of 13 and it was great. We were afraid that it would dry during the longer baking time necessary so we added a bit of apple juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      Good taste; easy to do. To cut fat, I didnt add pan drippings to cran. sauce - but pan-cooked small potatoes in it instead for self-serve. Garnished with mesculin mix greens & pomegranate seeds. A good company dish thats easy to make

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      All I can sat is DELICIOUS! I used my own home-made cranberry sauce with squished berries. Since I don't like rosemary prickles, I substituted with 1/2 tsp dried sage. Thanx Mean Chef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Easy to do, smelled great cooking, tasted wonderful. The leftover pork was still moist and delicious the next day. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      Very nice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      Another winner from the kitchen of Mean Chef. When I told the BF what I was making for dinner, he wrinkled his nose up in the typical "eeww" fashion. Once this was on his plate and he tasted it, his eyes lit up and he said "wow, this is really good." The directions are very easy to follow and the sauce is heavenly. My vote goes for whole berry sauce but I think it would be good either way. I was thinking about making a batch of the sauce and trying it on turkey sammiches or using it to baste a ham. Thanks for another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin With Balsamic-Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    37%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 96.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 338.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites