Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin, the Best Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin, the Best Ever

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2008

      Can't believe I am rating something made with canned soup but this is excellent. Had company staying with us and needed another idea for dinner (that was easy) and this fit the bill. I did add about 1/4 cup dry white wine to the sauce, but then I add wine to most dishes. Thanks again for submitting such an easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      This recipe really is delicious. I used Onion Mushroom soup mix instead which turned out perfect. I used just a dash of Kosher salt instead of 1/2 tsp. You just need enough flour to coat the pork, which was less than a cup for me and I used one pork tenderloin. I used whole wheat flour. When it was done and out of the oven, I sliced it right away in the skillet, then stirred it around to get the sauce smothered throughout. The sauce is thin at first, but as you let it sit out for about 10 minutes, it will naturally thicken. I served this meal with Roasted Potatoes and Baby Carrots With Garlic (also from this website). I'll write a review for that one too. Delicious meal. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      We love this dish! I can't bring myself to make pork tenderloin any other way. I make mashed potatoes on the side to go with the gravy. Delicious! I bet it would be good with skinless boneless chicken breasts as well. Thank you for posting my favorite pork recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      I gave this five stars because it really exceeded my expectations. I made a few changes to eliminate any overly canned/ powdered mix after taste. In addition to the recipe provided, I added 1 cup wine, a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic, and a heaping tablespoon of dijon mustard to the soup and water mixture. After it was finished, I added fresh chives and parsley. It produced a very tender pork tenderloin, and a lovely sauce. I served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus. My husband loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Excellent! I'm not a huge fan of pork in general, but this recipe left the pork very moist and palatable! I didn't have the Lipton soup mix, but I did have the ingredients of that soup mix (dried onions, celery salt etc.) and played with it myself. The gravy came out a little salty for my taste, but that was an easy fix, and I added a few cloves of garlic to give it some extra flavor... served with some mashed potatoes and zucchini... husband loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This was really good. My entire family loved it. The only thing I did different was to slice some onion on the top before putting it in the oven (we love onion). I served it with salad, mashed potatoes, green beans and cheesy biscuits. Dinner was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      I am giving it five stars because its easy and good, but I don't think its great. Not quite enough flavor came through, but thats probably just my taste buds, hence the five stars. Easy to prepare, just not enough uummph!!! I too added some white wine to the sauce, and then I did have to add some cornstarch slurry to the sauce to thicken it but it did need alot more spices for my liking. Meat is good, just needs to be jazzed up a bit, however you choose to do it, it will work with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      We loved this recipe. The pork had a wonderful taste. It was perfect. It gave a lot of sauce. Which was perfect to go with orzo. Thanks Nimz :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Happy New Year Nimz! Very tasty and easy to make! I added some fresh baby portobello mushrooms to the dish before baking. I sifted all the dried onions out of the soup mix and used half of the dried seasoning from the soup mix. I wanted to avoid an overly salty dish. Turned out just right. I will check the meat temperature sooner & not bake quiet as long the next time. The gravy is awesome! I served with oven roasted asparagus and broad egg noodles. Mashed potatoes would be great with this too. Thanks for an easy and tasty meal that the kids liked as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is excellent, we loved it. The pork came out super moist with lots of flavor from the sauce. I doubled the soups with the same amount of water so it would make a nice amount of thick sauce, which worked well because we served the pork over brown rice. Thanks for positing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This is a very good recipe. Very easy also. The only thing I changed was I added a chopped onion on top of the tenderloin before pouring the soup over. We love onions! Used the extra gravy on mashed potatoes. Pork was even better as leftovers the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      This is one of the best recipes for pork tenderloin in the oven. It was very moist and tender, just fell in half as i took it out of the pan. My mom has used this recipe for years to make pork chopsand they are just as good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      I'm going to have to agree with everyone else, this is great! I had to use cream of chicken in place of cream of mushroom because I disklike mushrooms. My daughter, age 10, only gave the dish 4 stars BUT she ate this last night for supper, the gravy with mashed potatoes for breakfast AND lunch today. I as well ate all the leftovers for breakfast in place of my normal bowl of cereal. Thank you so much for The Best Ever recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Aussie Swap #38: You are right - best tenderloin ever! Juicy and full of flavor and very easy to prepare! YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This was moist and very good. The whole family really liked it. Made some mashed potatoes to put that wonderful gravy on. We will definately be making this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This is the text message I sent to my husband, who wasn't home for dinner: Save room for dinner. It's amazing. This dish was so good. Very easy to make too. Did not use any salt, and the salt level was perfect for me. The pork loin was tender and delicious. I will definitely make this again. The gravy was good too. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Wonderful pork tenderloin recipe, we all loved it!!! I made this using an extra lean package (2+ lbs) of pork tenderloin and followed exactly as written. Served with mashed potatoes, the gravy, corn and homemade rolls for a wonderful Sunday comfort meal!! Definitely will make this again and again. The meat is so tender, it just fell apart, didn't really need to cut/slice it. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Delicious! This was the most tender pork dish I've ever eaten. The combination of the soups makes a wonderful gravy. I'll definitely make this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      The most tender pork I have had in awhile. Will make again. It was a bit salty, but next time I will use less of the mushroom soup and onion mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. Simple, few ingredients and very, very tasty. Will take this recipe with us to our rented condo in sunny Florida where I don't have a lot of the staples and spices etc. that I have at home. Update: I have been doing this in the slow cooker and it turns out very well. Great when you have company and plan to be out most of the day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin, the Best Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.4
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    34%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 122.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1186.5 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 40.5 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes