114 Reviews

We love this dish! I can't bring myself to make pork tenderloin any other way. I make mashed potatoes on the side to go with the gravy. Delicious! I bet it would be good with skinless boneless chicken breasts as well. Thank you for posting my favorite pork recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimjben July 03, 2010

Can't believe I am rating something made with canned soup but this is excellent. Had company staying with us and needed another idea for dinner (that was easy) and this fit the bill. I did add about 1/4 cup dry white wine to the sauce, but then I add wine to most dishes. Thanks again for submitting such an easy and tasty recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynejohn1234 September 17, 2008

This recipe really is delicious. I used Onion Mushroom soup mix instead which turned out perfect. I used just a dash of Kosher salt instead of 1/2 tsp. You just need enough flour to coat the pork, which was less than a cup for me and I used one pork tenderloin. I used whole wheat flour. When it was done and out of the oven, I sliced it right away in the skillet, then stirred it around to get the sauce smothered throughout. The sauce is thin at first, but as you let it sit out for about 10 minutes, it will naturally thicken. I served this meal with Roasted Potatoes and Baby Carrots With Garlic (also from this website). I'll write a review for that one too. Delicious meal. Enjoy!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yummy'nHealthy April 24, 2011

I gave this five stars because it really exceeded my expectations. I made a few changes to eliminate any overly canned/ powdered mix after taste. In addition to the recipe provided, I added 1 cup wine, a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic, and a heaping tablespoon of dijon mustard to the soup and water mixture. After it was finished, I added fresh chives and parsley. It produced a very tender pork tenderloin, and a lovely sauce. I served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus. My husband loved it.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkak97 January 30, 2013

Happy New Year Nimz! Very tasty and easy to make! I added some fresh baby portobello mushrooms to the dish before baking. I sifted all the dried onions out of the soup mix and used half of the dried seasoning from the soup mix. I wanted to avoid an overly salty dish. Turned out just right. I will check the meat temperature sooner & not bake quiet as long the next time. The gravy is awesome! I served with oven roasted asparagus and broad egg noodles. Mashed potatoes would be great with this too. Thanks for an easy and tasty meal that the kids liked as well.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour January 01, 2010

Excellent! I'm not a huge fan of pork in general, but this recipe left the pork very moist and palatable! I didn't have the Lipton soup mix, but I did have the ingredients of that soup mix (dried onions, celery salt etc.) and played with it myself. The gravy came out a little salty for my taste, but that was an easy fix, and I added a few cloves of garlic to give it some extra flavor... served with some mashed potatoes and zucchini... husband loved!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Giggles&Cowboy June 16, 2012

This was really good. My entire family loved it. The only thing I did different was to slice some onion on the top before putting it in the oven (we love onion). I served it with salad, mashed potatoes, green beans and cheesy biscuits. Dinner was a hit!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingkim1 February 09, 2012

I am giving it five stars because its easy and good, but I don't think its great. Not quite enough flavor came through, but thats probably just my taste buds, hence the five stars. Easy to prepare, just not enough uummph!!! I too added some white wine to the sauce, and then I did have to add some cornstarch slurry to the sauce to thicken it but it did need alot more spices for my liking. Meat is good, just needs to be jazzed up a bit, however you choose to do it, it will work with this recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sauce Lover January 18, 2012

Wonderful pork tenderloin recipe, we all loved it!!! I made this using an extra lean package (2+ lbs) of pork tenderloin and followed exactly as written. Served with mashed potatoes, the gravy, corn and homemade rolls for a wonderful Sunday comfort meal!! Definitely will make this again and again. The meat is so tender, it just fell apart, didn't really need to cut/slice it. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 November 16, 2009

We loved this recipe. The pork had a wonderful taste. It was perfect. It gave a lot of sauce. Which was perfect to go with orzo. Thanks Nimz :) Made for I recommend tag game

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 15, 2011
Pork Tenderloin, the Best Ever