Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      Simple, tasty recipe. I used boneless Country ribs and they were wonderful. I prepared it in the AM and popped it in the oven 1 hour before dinner. Used 4 cloves garlic. Thanks Sage great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was a lovely meal. The meat was tender, juicy, and oh so delicious. The gravy and vegetables were excellent. We really enjoyed this dish. I served it with my favorite pastas, it was wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Nice meal. I served with orzo. It was a bit too juicy for us and I will use more cornstarch to thicken the gravy next time. Thanks for a nice meal Sage. Made for The Best of Cookbook 2008 Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Outstanding pork recipe here! I almost couldn't stop eating it, but then realized that if I didn't, I'd probably explode, so to save my cats the trauma, I stopped. ;) I served this with the wonderful Spaetzle (noodles) recipe and we were in heaven. Perfect ingredients and instructions that will be utilized over and over. Thank you for posting, Sage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Instead of shallot, I used green onion. The mushrooms I bought were sliced. I used apple juice instead of sherry wine. And I diluted the cornstarch in 2 tablespoon of water cause I read that the sauce was too liquid. But for us this was a good sauce. The pork tenderloin was so moist. And the taste of the pork, sauce and mushroom all together was great :) Thanks Sage. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      FABULOUS!! Made this tonight with crispy cheese cauliflower and served over pasta. YUMMY! There was definitely a lot of work and steps to this recipe and my pork was slightly overdone even only baking it for 40 minutes (rather than the full hour). I wondered as I made this dish whether the baking process was necessary or whether I can just simmer this concoction in the large pan I had it in. I plan to do that the next time..and there will be a next time. Lovely flavors...used fresh rosemary. Wonderful!! 2 and 4 year old also liked it!! Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Wow... excellent recipe. I did replace 1 c. of fresh mushrooms for a dried blend from Costco. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Nice way to cook a tenderloin. I think I'll either dredge the meat in flour before searing or use extra cornstarch next time. I found the sauce just a tiny bit watery. That could have come from the mushrooms though. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      This was definately a 5*, I used pork tenderloin just as stated, it was wonderful. The only thing I missed was the shallot, had none and couldn't find any decent ones so I just used more onion. Also doubled the garlic. The oregano and rosemary brought out the the sweetness of the pork and the mushrooms were perfect in the sauce. Actually the sauce was outstanding!!Yummy and rich over boiled, parselied new potatoes. Thanks for sharing this guest quality recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      quite yummy! tasted the sauce when first made and it was wonderful, with a touch of sweetness from the sherry....after cooking 1 hour it had lost the sweetness i had liked--willtry it again and not cook for so long!thanks....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.8
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    37%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 179.3 mg
    59%
    Sodium 914.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 56.6 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes