Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2007

      Absolutely Amazing!! I took a few suggestions from other's. I added rosemary and olive oil to make a paste. Marinated it overnight then barbequed it!!! It only took about 25 minutes to get to 160 degrees on a hot (high) barbeque. I turned it a few times to cook on all sides. Then I wrapped it in foil for 5 minutes. I didn't end up with any gravy but it was well worth it. VERY tender, juicy and tastey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

    • on October 02, 2007

      we loved it, it was so tender... the only change we made was using rosemary instead of thyme, because we had it on hand - thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I must have done something wrong, because my tenderloin was DRY and tasteless. I'm really sorry, but I followed the recipe exactly. Maybe it was the meat, I know you can get bad cuts and that could be the reason. I was so looking forward to this, but my H and I had to eat it on a sandwich with horsey sauce because it was so dry. What did I do wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This is a nice change and savory flavor that is not over-powering. Will make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I have to agree with previous reviews - - the pork had great flavor. Because it was so nice out, we put the tenderloin on the grill. Also used fresh thyme instead of dried thyme. Thanks for sharing. Menu #9281

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I must also give this recipe a 5 star rating. It had great flavor and was very tender. I browned it, then put it in the oven with a delayed start timer so it was ready when we got home from music lessons--great for families on the go. I also added some white wine to the liquid for gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Yummy! My family loves this dish! I have one in the oven right now, I am also roasting some garlic. I serve this pork with roasted garlic mashed potatoes, sauted mushrooms & gravy made from the drippings! My financee and daughter love this dish!! I plan on serving and teaching this dish to the family & friends!! Thx Bunches!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Quite tasty, although I think I'll ease up on the thyme a little next time, and maybe try using a little less water, to get a richer gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I made it exactly as stated except I had 2, 1 lb. tenderloins and I cooked them for 35 minutes. I used an instant read thermometer and I had over 160 so I know it was done. It really was juicy. I marinated it overnight. Served with Countess Mushroom Countess Mushrooms and plain peas. I had some extra mashed potatoes and my son put the pan juice on the mashed potatoes and on the meat. I didn't even thicken it. Delicious and easy dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This recipe is FANTASTIC!!! ... It's so simple and I have made it multiple times with rave reviews!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I have madse this once and am making it again today. Very good. I double the rub mixture and added some dried sage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Have made this a couple times...both great! Froze the leftovers. It tasted wonderful the second unthawed time also! Thanks for an easy tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Booyah! I found my new, perfect way to cook pork tenderloin. ....moist, too easy, even went on a walk while it cooked. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I had my doubts about how much flavour this could have. Wow, it blew me away,it is in my cookbook forever. I mean really how could 74 people be wrong,lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      WOW did this come out so tender. My husband couldn't get over it. Very easy to make. Served pork with Twice Baked Potatoes (98258). Made for a delicious dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      I made this for dinner the other night and it was wonderful! I let it marinade for the full 24 hours. I did a few things differently; used black pepper instead of white because I didn't have any, baked for 35 minutes and let it stand for 10 minutes covered with foil and put the tenderloin on a rack in the pan. I wouldn't change a thing. Even my son, who doesn't usually like pork ate it in record time and didn't complain! This is the only way I'll make pork tenderloin from now on. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I made this for supper last night, and to my amazment everyone loved it!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Thank you so much for this great recipes. It got rave reviews. I added sauteed mushrooms and garlic to the gravy to make a fantastic mushroom sauce. I will be making this often. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Fabulous. Adding the water and covering the pork produced an even tenderer pork tenderloin than normal roasting, which I do often. I used some flour mixed with water instead of the cornstarch to make a gravy, which was just wonderful. The flavors, which at first sound simple, are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes