Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2008

      II never really cooked pork tenderloin before but took a chance and now we are hooked. I used fresh basil and rosemary and the smell was amazing. The meat was fragrant and tender and the gravy was the best part. Thanx. Having it for Sunday dinner, 3 days after the successful experiment. Hooked on this website big time. Yahoo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Everyone loved this! I added some chopped rosemary from my garden, what a hit. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I made this recipe but went ahead and marinated all of the ingredients together including the olive oil. Also, grilled on propane grill for approximately 21 minutes (2 lbs. tenderloin). The tenderloin was absolutely beautiful when it came off the grill. I will definitely use this recipe again when grilling pork tenderloin! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Excellent! I lowered the oven temp to 325 and reduced the cooking time to 40 minutes. I think the cooking time could be cut back a bit more. Used my regular gravy mix instead of corn starch. It was a great meal - the pork was tasty and moist. Served it with mashed potatoes and gravy and a combination of carrots, cauliflower and broccoli. Thank you so much. Will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Another rave review for this tenderlioin. Like another reviewer, mine ended up marinating for 48 hours which made for great flavor throughout the meat. Only thing I will change next time is a reduction in the salt, it was a tiny bit to salty and reducing the salt will only make it healtier. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      YUM! Life got busy and the tenderloin sat in the rub for two days. It was amazing. So moist and the pan juices made the best sauce. I just thickened it up with some cornstarch. Excellent dinner served with smashed red skin potatoes and roasted asparagus. The flavors were amazing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Good but not five stars. I marinated overnight and followed recipe and cooking direction to the T. Not as flavorful as I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was so easy and turned out fabulously!! I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of using a little extra fresh garlic. The meat was unbelievably tender and flavorful and the gravy was exceptional. Everybody wanted second helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Super Easy Recipe and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Made for Easter dinner for hubby and I. Only my second time making a pork tenderloin, and came out way better than the first recipe I tried. I subbed 1/2 tsp of garlic powder for the minced garlic. A few bites here and there seemed salty so I may cut that down a little next time. I also attempted to make the gravy, but this was my first time and I was not successful. I'm going to have lots of opportunities to retry because this recipe is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Amazing! My firt time ever making pork tenderloin. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out fantastic. you MUST try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Yummy and so moist, best tenderloin I've made. i used a pre marinated tenderloin and it turned out great. Even my picky son liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This was outstanding. I am not a pork fan but my husband is so I try to make things that I might enjoy along with him. We both really enjoyed this pork. It was so moist my 12 month old son who only has 6 teeth could eat it and was loving it. I will probably cut back on the salt slightly next time only because we are not huge salt fans. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I absolutely loved this recipe. Super easy and one of the best meals I have ever made! When I put the tenderloin in the pan I added baby portabellos and leeks. Delicious!! Thank YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      WooHoo! I've been trying for 33 years to get my tenderloin "tender"! Thank you, Jjortikka, for finally providing a recipe that even I cannot screw up! DELICIOUS!!! dm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I made this tonight and it was wonderful. I didn't have any thyme, but did add some onions to the pan as it cooked in the oven. I also added 1 tbsp of Better Than Boullion Beef flavor (didn't have pork flavor) when I added water to the pan to get the good bits off the bottom after browning the meat. Very easy to make. I served it with glazed carrots and mashed potatos (with added scallions and fresh parsley). Yum! My family loved it. Thanks for the recipe! This site has quickly become my favorite site for finding recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I used a 4lb tenderloin, didn't get to cook it on the night I planned and ended up marinating 3 days,then I forgot to add the water to the pan,turned out beautiful despite, took just a little more than an hour to bake, got tired of dh telling me over and over how good it was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I followed the recipe as stated, except I marinated it for about 7 hours. I browned it just slightly in a cast iron skillet, until the garlic began to really brown up. I would have liked more color on the roast, but worried the garlic would turn bitter. Then I just covered the skillet in foil and popped it in the oven for about 45 minutes. I brought the roast out and continued to have it covered for several minutes. I moved it to a serving platter and made the sauce. My family was very pleased and considered this a definite do again meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Wow! My family raved about this pork tenderloin. I made a five-pounder and adjusted the recipe accordingly. I added sliced onions over the top, and placed in the oven uncovered without the water for 30 minutes at 425. This seemed to seal and brown the meat. I turned down the oven, added the water, covered it, and then cooked it for about 2-3 hours. Juicy, tender, and great gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Followed the directions exactly and was very pleased. We loved the flavors in this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites