246 Reviews

Just plain yummy. I didn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvBeinHere December 01, 2011

Like you need another review. What can I say? It was amazing. I followed the recipe almost as written. I used a 3 lb tenderloin and tripled the recipe for the marinade. I used garlic from a jar, 3 heaping teaspoons and it made a paste. Smeared it all over and refrigerated it overnight as suggested. It couldn't have been easier. Next day I seared it on all sides and then placed it on a rack in my roasting pan. Added water until it was 1/2 inch deep (I think I'll use beer next time!). When making the gravy, I added a couple of dry low sodium bouillon envelopes mixed with 2 cups of the pan water. Adding cornstarch mixed with a little cornstarch to thicken. Best pork tenderloin ever! Will be making again, and often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Booshman November 09, 2011

I'm not a big pork eater and had a tenderloin in the freezer so I decided to try it with this recipe and it was delicious!! My kids even asked for seconds they loved it!! We had mashed potatoes and honey-tarragon glazed carrots with it, it all went so well together! Thanks for a great recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy28 September 13, 2011

It's simple and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes June 13, 2011

So Good! I do not cook pork very often, but this recipe is fool proof. I get rave reviews every time I make it. Easy and fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HiAltitudeTexan June 07, 2011

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT April 09, 2011

Fantastic recipe! I bought a tenderloin that already had seasonings on it, so I just skipped to the browning part. The loin came out of the oven so tender and moist! I will NEVER use another loin recipe again! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelli harris March 09, 2011

This was my first attempt at cooking pork tenderloin. I'm sure glad I chose your recipe. It was very easy to make and turned out perfect. I made it as directed and marinated it overnight. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY March 02, 2011

Loved it! I cooked it for about 55 minutes and it still retained its tenderness and didn't dry out at all. I used garlic powder instead of a garlic clove. If you're sensitive to salt, this could be a bit much. I've looked for a pork tenderloin recipe forever and must say, after tasting this, I'm overjoyed!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
g #2 December 12, 2010

family enjoyed this. i had a 1.75 lb pork loin so i doubled the seasoning. followed everything else to the T. family enjoyed it although they thought the gravy was a little salty. next time i'll just add a little more water. will make again. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies June 14, 2010
Pork Tenderloin