Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    233 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 233

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2008

      Tender, moist, flavorful, and soooo easy. Sometimes it's nice just to have a simple meal to turn to when you want great flavor without all the time and fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

    • on November 23, 2008

      Delicious and easy! The pork came out so moist and tender with tons of flavor! We will definitely do this one again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was wonderful...very moist and lots of flavor. I only marinated it for 1 hour but it still had tons of flavor. I went with the directions from others and only had to cook it 30 mins. and then let the meat rest coverd for an additional 15. The gravy was good but would still be great without it, served it with Au Gratin Potatoes and butter garlic asparigus! A new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Succulent, easy and fool-proof--that qualifies as a five star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I made this for the first time a while ago but forgot to rate it. It is the best pork tenderloin I have ever made. I marinated it overnight. As someone else suggested, I only cooked my 1 pound tenderloin for 35 minutes on 350 degrees and then took it out and let it rest about 10 or 15 minutes. It was perfectly juicy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe. I've made it about 5 times now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This is one of the BEST pork recipes I have found! It's easy to do and very forgiving...I didn't have the recommended time to marinate...still came out great! Taste is wonderful...meat was not at all dry.....I have always had trouble with prok getting dry....I am so pleased to have found this! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This was my first time making pork tenderloin, and it turned out very well!! I did not marinate it (Oops! I forgot!), but it still turned out great. I cooked the pork as the directions state, but made my own sauce. I deglazed the pan that I browned the pork in with about 2 tablespoons of brandy, then I added some of the drippings from the pan the pork cooked in, some heavy cream, apple cider, and a little mustard. It was very good! Served with polenta and roasted green beans. Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      The flavor of this pork was out of this world! Too bad there wasn't more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This is SO good and something I will definitely make for company!!! I made "as is" except for the sauce I added 16oz of sliced fresh mushrooms that I had sauted in 2 tbsp butter, seasoning w/ maybe 1 tsp. worchestershire and then garlic salt and white pepper to taste. I agree this is great with mashed potatoes. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      My DH and DS #1 RAVED about this. DS #2 liked it too. I liked okay but found it VERY salty. Maybe I just measured wrong but I had to add 1 1/2 cups of water to the gravy to cut down on the saltiness. I will definitely make this again - just use less salt. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This was the best pork tenderloin I have ever made! I am soooo happy! I cooked a 3 lb tenderloin for 2 hrs. and 15 min. Let it rest for 15 min and made the gravy. I got 5 thumbs up on this meal. My pork roast and tenderloins are usually on the dry side. This was moist and flavorful. Thanks for making me look so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Tasty and simple! Next time I will add a little more garlic and a little less salt. I made the sauce, but it wasn't really necessary. The pork came out very flavorful and tender after letting it "marinate" all day while I was at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      WOW...this was soooo good!!! I had an almost 2 pound tenderloin, I used the same marinade (4 hours) and cooked it at 345 for 1 hour and 35 mins. With the water in the bottom of the pan....made it so tender. Even my son (who doesn't like any pork except his Dad's BBQ) loved it. My family has told me to make sure I keep this recipe!!! Thank you so much for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Yummy! I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand so I used a few shakes of garlic powder. I let it sit overnight in the fridge. I would think that it would need to soak in a liquid to marinate so it was surprising how wonderfully flavorful and moist this tenderloin was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Wow!!! This was tender and juicy. Not like the usual tough and dry pork that I make. My whole family loved it! Thanks for this recipe. It will definatly go into our dinner rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      The first time I made this, I used the seasonings from this recipe and cooked the pork on the grill. I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was, having tried many different (and more exotic) pork tenderloin recipes. We made it again last night, cooking it as the recipe directed. Next time I'll cook it on the grill again as the flavors seemed more complex and I wasn't crazy about the 'boiled/steamed' texture of the meat from baking it in a covered pan with water. I love the simplicity of the seasoning, although I added a little cayenne or chipotle pepper for complexity and heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      II never really cooked pork tenderloin before but took a chance and now we are hooked. I used fresh basil and rosemary and the smell was amazing. The meat was fragrant and tender and the gravy was the best part. Thanx. Having it for Sunday dinner, 3 days after the successful experiment. Hooked on this website big time. Yahoo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Everyone loved this! I added some chopped rosemary from my garden, what a hit. I will certainly be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I made this recipe but went ahead and marinated all of the ingredients together including the olive oil. Also, grilled on propane grill for approximately 21 minutes (2 lbs. tenderloin). The tenderloin was absolutely beautiful when it came off the grill. I will definitely use this recipe again when grilling pork tenderloin! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites