Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2010

      Really good! I used black pepper because that's all I had on hand and used a little more garlic. When making the drippings I added some pepper and shouldn't have. Could be different if you use white pepper? Overall, will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      I used my favorite spice rub, but followed the cooking directions in this recipe. EXCELLENT! I have made this 4 times, and it always comes out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Turned out nicely, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Fantastic! So easy, so tasty and pretty much goof-proof. I will be using this recipe again and again. Thanks so much for posting!! mer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      delicious and always very tender:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Very good! It gives it a very "earthy" taste and is certainly moist! The drippings make a very tasty gravy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I have a feeling this recipe will become a staple in our house! My fiance and I loved this. So tender, juicy, and flavorful! Thank you for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I love this recipe. I use it with Costco's seasoned pork loin, and have never been disappointed. I get raves each time I serve it, and it is so easy. My husband never comments on a meal, but with this one, EACH time, he says how delicious it is. I never tell him how easy it is.:) When I am sick, this is also the best meal, as it is effortless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Awesome! I bought a 5 pack of tenderloins from Costco and did not separate and freeze individually so I had to defrost and use them all. I am glad I did!!! I marinated overnight. I brazed meat in a large stainless steel pan that had a lid so that it could go into the oven to savor all those little blackened bits. The total time was just over an hour and the gravy was amazing. I made this with Excellent pairing thanks Jjortikka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      The aroma in our house while browning the meat was absolutely incredible! I accidentally added the olive oil to the rub mixture. I made another batch of the dry stuff and rubbed it on the meat and then rubbed on the accident mixture as well. I guess you could say it got a "double rub." It turned out great. Next time think I'll try cooking for 35 minutes. I did it for 45 and it looked well done (no pink inside) compared to the picture on here. But it was still really scrumptious. Made gravy using all of the liquid with flour. It was wonderful also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This is sooo good! I didn't even make the gravy, but just the seasoning on the pork was to die for. Very savory- my mouth waters just thinking about it. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I made this because I wanted to try a savory pork with gravy instead of our favorite grilled Maple BBQ pork recipe. I do not like this method. Tenderloin is very tender if you don't overcook it. I usually bake or grill. It seems a shame to put water in the pan, but I guess that's how you get the gravy drippings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Excellent on the cooking method alone. I might alter the seasoning, but will definitely use this cooking method. My tenderloin was so moist and tender that it almost melted in your mouth. I cooked mine for about 35 minutes and it was at 165 degrees. I let it sit while I made the delicious gravy. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Think Pink Fall 09 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This tenderloin is incredible, both in taste and in ease of preparation. When i made the gravy, I had no cornstarch, so I used flour and white wine. It was delicious, a definite repeater recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      The tenderloin came out perfectly. The flavoring was really nice. I liked the method of cooking, I would definitely use this method again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      The best & easiest tenderloin I've ever fixed. I could not get over how moist the meat was. I brown & baked in the same skillet. Thank you for sharing, so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Wow! That is seriously the most tender and moist pork I have ever made. My gravy didn't turn out too well, but we dipped it in Trader joe's Gyoza dipping sauce and it was fabulous. My husband even commented that he didn't need a knife because he cut it with his fork. Next time I'll marinate it for 24 hrs. instead of 1 hr and I bet it will be even more flavorful! Thanks for a true keeper: simple, quick, nutritious, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Perfection!!! My sauce was a little bland so I added some chicken stock. I didn't measure the spices (just guessed) so that might by why. No leftovers, everyone loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      We really really liked the end result of this recipe; however, I wasn't paying attention when I put together the marinade, and added the olive oil to the thyme mixture - didn't hurt a thing! I used an internal thermometer, and my tenderloin came to 170 degrees much faster than the 45 - 50 stated in the recipe. I did take the meat from the refrigerator and allow to come to room temp before roasting. Moist, full of flavor - can't ask for more. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Really great on as a marinade for grilled pork tenderloin. used fresh thyme from the garden. mmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes