Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2012

    • on December 25, 2011

      Easy and very delicious!! Will make this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      Just plain yummy. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Like you need another review. What can I say? It was amazing. I followed the recipe almost as written. I used a 3 lb tenderloin and tripled the recipe for the marinade. I used garlic from a jar, 3 heaping teaspoons and it made a paste. Smeared it all over and refrigerated it overnight as suggested. It couldn't have been easier. Next day I seared it on all sides and then placed it on a rack in my roasting pan. Added water until it was 1/2 inch deep (I think I'll use beer next time!). When making the gravy, I added a couple of dry low sodium bouillon envelopes mixed with 2 cups of the pan water. Adding cornstarch mixed with a little cornstarch to thicken. Best pork tenderloin ever! Will be making again, and often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I'm not a big pork eater and had a tenderloin in the freezer so I decided to try it with this recipe and it was delicious!! My kids even asked for seconds they loved it!! We had mashed potatoes and honey-tarragon glazed carrots with it, it all went so well together! Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      It's simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      So Good! I do not cook pork very often, but this recipe is fool proof. I get rave reviews every time I make it. Easy and fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Fantastic recipe! I bought a tenderloin that already had seasonings on it, so I just skipped to the browning part. The loin came out of the oven so tender and moist! I will NEVER use another loin recipe again! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      This was my first attempt at cooking pork tenderloin. I'm sure glad I chose your recipe. It was very easy to make and turned out perfect. I made it as directed and marinated it overnight. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Loved it! I cooked it for about 55 minutes and it still retained its tenderness and didn't dry out at all. I used garlic powder instead of a garlic clove. If you're sensitive to salt, this could be a bit much. I've looked for a pork tenderloin recipe forever and must say, after tasting this, I'm overjoyed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      family enjoyed this. i had a 1.75 lb pork loin so i doubled the seasoning. followed everything else to the T. family enjoyed it although they thought the gravy was a little salty. next time i'll just add a little more water. will make again. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      From: Don Q On May 17, 2010 Tried the pork last night. It was very tender but very salty. Much less salt next time and only 40 minutes in the oven, maybe less. A keeper of a meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      The pork was so tender and amazing. I will be cooking my pork tenderloins this way from now on. However I found the marinade a little salty, next time, I'll use less salt. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      I did not have time for marinating so! what I did is that I prepared the recipe as is and I cooked it in the pressure cooker, with the addition of vegetable and chicken broth. After 25 minutes, I add some little round patatoes and cooked for 7 minutes more. And guess what ? it was very very good and the potatoes had absorb all the flavors. Of course the cooking time will vary if your terderloin is bigger or smaller than mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      We love this! Simple and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Thank you for a great recipe!!! ...I made as posted with no changes ...It turned out very Easy , Moist and veryTasty, It just doesn't get any better...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This was a very nice pork tenderloin recipe. It was very flavorful. It also turned out so moist and tender. Thanks for the lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Quick, easy, wonderful tender tasting. Served with stuffed potatoes and garlic mushrooms - fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Turned out very well for us--and it was very simple to get into the oven. It was moist and flavorful. I did not have time for marinating and it was still great. Though, I would marinate if I had the time in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes