246 Reviews

excellent pork loin recipe. i modified a lil bit...rubbed with olive oil, balsamic and worcestershire sauce first then added the herbs. wrapped in saran and kept in fridge about 18 hours. mine was a little smaller so only cooked 25 mins, but came out brilliant. the drippings leftover in the pan made a great gravy. just added a little white wine first followed with a slurry, salt and pepper. great with garlic mash and steamed broc n carrots!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cptcussword February 22, 2013

It was very, very tender. I'll probably lower the amount of white pepper when I make it next time. For me, it was too spicy. The gravy was very good. I let the tenderloin rest for about 20 minutes, still covered in foil, before I sliced it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon April 21, 2012

I like pork tenderloin a lot and am always looking for a great way to make it. I've made this a few times now and each time it's great - very tender and moist. My DH and DS (2 years old) like it too - DS always eats two helpings of it! I never remember to marinade it so I always just rub the marinade on it right before I sear it. Works great! I used chicken broth tonight in place of the water and I think it gave it a pretty good flavor. I also had a tenderloin that was 1.75 lbs and baked it for 45 minutes and then let it rest for about 15 minutes. Turned out perfectly cooked. I only gave it 4 stars becasue the gravy is rather bland to me. I served with rice and asparagus and crescent rolls. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FKHamer October 17, 2011

Awesome! i had made this for fathers day and it turned out great! The only thing i had to change was the thyme...i had forgotten that i had ran out and had to use oregano instead of the thyme but it still came out really great. i can see why this has such great reviews! thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef mommy pepitone June 21, 2010

my boyfriend enjoyed this so much i've made it twice in two weeks using the leftovers to make Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner. it comes out perfectly seasoned, tender and juicy! thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nevermind June 03, 2010

This was SO GOOD! Perfect in every way. I didn't have time to let it sit with the seasonings on it more than the time it took to rub it on and then brown it, but it didn't matter at all--it was wonderful! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' in MN March 09, 2010

I used my favorite spice rub, but followed the cooking directions in this recipe. EXCELLENT! I have made this 4 times, and it always comes out perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
k8watt January 26, 2010

The aroma in our house while browning the meat was absolutely incredible! I accidentally added the olive oil to the rub mixture. I made another batch of the dry stuff and rubbed it on the meat and then rubbed on the accident mixture as well. I guess you could say it got a "double rub." It turned out great. Next time think I'll try cooking for 35 minutes. I did it for 45 and it looked well done (no pink inside) compared to the picture on here. But it was still really scrumptious. Made gravy using all of the liquid with flour. It was wonderful also.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenniegal November 20, 2009

husband loved it, super cheap tenderloins from costco tasted like they came from a fancy steak house, I made extra merinade and froze the other 3 costco roasts that came in the package in the merinade for future use.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
richabby March 29, 2009

I can see why this recipe has so many wonderful reviews. Instead of turkey this thanksgiving, I decided to do pork tenderloin as there was only 5 of us. This turned out much better than I expected and everyone said how delicious it was. I made it with Herb roasted potatoes and Roasted Asparagus. Turned out to be a fabulous dinner. Thanks for a another great recipe that I will be sure to make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert October 13, 2003
Pork Tenderloin