241 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a terrific combination of flavors. I had a lot of water in the pan after roasting, so I may reduce the amount of water I add to the pan next time. Thank you for sharing this, as it was delightful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Busy Student December 30, 2010

Awesome! i had made this for fathers day and it turned out great! The only thing i had to change was the thyme...i had forgotten that i had ran out and had to use oregano instead of the thyme but it still came out really great. i can see why this has such great reviews! thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef mommy pepitone June 21, 2010

my boyfriend enjoyed this so much i've made it twice in two weeks using the leftovers to make Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner. it comes out perfectly seasoned, tender and juicy! thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nevermind June 03, 2010

Excellent simple blend of flavors. I did, however, have to make some adjustments . You see I thought I was defrosting a pork tenderloin but it was reall pork snitzel pieces. So I seasoned them according to your recipe, rolled them, wrapped them in plastic wrap and left them in the fridge for 8 hrs. Then I browned them on both sides, rolled them, held by a tooth pick added 4 sliced mushrooms to the pan and 1/4 cup vermouth Covered the pan turned the heat to low for 20 minutes and they were delicious. Thanks 12 March 10 Made again with tenderloin - followed the recipe, doubled the garlic, wrapped in the fridge for 11 hours. Tender delicious easy recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy March 13, 2010

This was SO GOOD! Perfect in every way. I didn't have time to let it sit with the seasonings on it more than the time it took to rub it on and then brown it, but it didn't matter at all--it was wonderful! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' in MN March 09, 2010

husband loved it, super cheap tenderloins from costco tasted like they came from a fancy steak house, I made extra merinade and froze the other 3 costco roasts that came in the package in the merinade for future use.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
richabby March 29, 2009

I can see why this recipe has so many wonderful reviews. Instead of turkey this thanksgiving, I decided to do pork tenderloin as there was only 5 of us. This turned out much better than I expected and everyone said how delicious it was. I made it with Herb roasted potatoes and Roasted Asparagus. Turned out to be a fabulous dinner. Thanks for a another great recipe that I will be sure to make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert October 13, 2003

This was delicious! So tender and juicy. I personally do not enjoy pork tenderloin but only make it for my family. I really love it and even had seconds! I didn't marinate over night but only 2 hours and also didn't use garlic but instead use garlic powder. This is recipe is going in my recipe binder!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jromanoski132 January 18, 2015

This was fantastic!! Tender, moist, & just delicious! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynderae_7178288 November 14, 2014

Made this last night. Very good and the gravy was the best I've have made in a long time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue C. October 08, 2014
Pork Tenderloin