241 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This has to be a pork loin recipe. You would never cook a pork tenderloin for that long!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratkat90210 August 07, 2014

This is really good! I have tried so many recipes from this site for pork tenderloin, and they usually don't measure up to the ratings for me. This one was so simple, I did not expect much, but it'll be my "go to" recipe from now on. I let mine marinade for about 5 hrs. before cooking and the flavor was terrific and the meat was very tender. It only took about 28 minutes to cook and I let it rest for 10 minutes while I made a salad. The only other thing that I did differently, was to use a tenderizer tool that pokes holes in it that I use when I marinade meat. Thanks Jjortkka!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BABYBOP February 10, 2014

Very moist and flavorful! Loved the extra gravy. I added a teaspoon of paprika for a kick and it was yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
e17748_12271764 July 13, 2013

We're giving 4 stars because the marinade seems a bit heavy on white pepper for us. Apart from that - delicious! Very tender and moist.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans July 10, 2013

Made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it...I was suppose to use a 7 pound roast for 21 people and i am so happy I bought a 9 pound it was all gone....I marinated the roast over night and cooked it slow at 225 degrees for 1 3/4 hours...took it out of the oven at 155 degrees and let it rest for 30 minutes covered...came out super moist.. tender and great flavor....Thanks for sharing....will make again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bead man March 31, 2013

My meat loving boys loved this recipe. It was easy to make as well. Not being a fan of thyme, I left it out. I also just sprinkled on some garlic powder with the salt and pepper and added a little onion powder at the same time. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada March 09, 2013

excellent pork loin recipe. i modified a lil bit...rubbed with olive oil, balsamic and worcestershire sauce first then added the herbs. wrapped in saran and kept in fridge about 18 hours. mine was a little smaller so only cooked 25 mins, but came out brilliant. the drippings leftover in the pan made a great gravy. just added a little white wine first followed with a slurry, salt and pepper. great with garlic mash and steamed broc n carrots!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cptcussword February 22, 2013

It was very, very tender. I'll probably lower the amount of white pepper when I make it next time. For me, it was too spicy. The gravy was very good. I let the tenderloin rest for about 20 minutes, still covered in foil, before I sliced it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon April 21, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from such few ingredients, but boy was I wrong. This was outstanding. The meat so tender and such great flavors. I marinated mine for 7 hours and cooked in my cast iron skillet. Right into the oven with my caramelized butternut squash. Loved the gravy over the meat. Would be great with mashed potatoes also. Wonderful meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound December 01, 2011

I like pork tenderloin a lot and am always looking for a great way to make it. I've made this a few times now and each time it's great - very tender and moist. My DH and DS (2 years old) like it too - DS always eats two helpings of it! I never remember to marinade it so I always just rub the marinade on it right before I sear it. Works great! I used chicken broth tonight in place of the water and I think it gave it a pretty good flavor. I also had a tenderloin that was 1.75 lbs and baked it for 45 minutes and then let it rest for about 15 minutes. Turned out perfectly cooked. I only gave it 4 stars becasue the gravy is rather bland to me. I served with rice and asparagus and crescent rolls. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FKHamer October 17, 2011
Pork Tenderloin