Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    240 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 240

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      This was a terrific combination of flavors. I had a lot of water in the pan after roasting, so I may reduce the amount of water I add to the pan next time. Thank you for sharing this, as it was delightful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Awesome! i had made this for fathers day and it turned out great! The only thing i had to change was the thyme...i had forgotten that i had ran out and had to use oregano instead of the thyme but it still came out really great. i can see why this has such great reviews! thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      my boyfriend enjoyed this so much i've made it twice in two weeks using the leftovers to make Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner Pork and Noodle Skillet Dinner. it comes out perfectly seasoned, tender and juicy! thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Excellent simple blend of flavors. I did, however, have to make some adjustments . You see I thought I was defrosting a pork tenderloin but it was reall pork snitzel pieces. So I seasoned them according to your recipe, rolled them, wrapped them in plastic wrap and left them in the fridge for 8 hrs. Then I browned them on both sides, rolled them, held by a tooth pick added 4 sliced mushrooms to the pan and 1/4 cup vermouth Covered the pan turned the heat to low for 20 minutes and they were delicious. Thanks 12 March 10 Made again with tenderloin - followed the recipe, doubled the garlic, wrapped in the fridge for 11 hours. Tender delicious easy recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This was SO GOOD! Perfect in every way. I didn't have time to let it sit with the seasonings on it more than the time it took to rub it on and then brown it, but it didn't matter at all--it was wonderful! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      husband loved it, super cheap tenderloins from costco tasted like they came from a fancy steak house, I made extra merinade and froze the other 3 costco roasts that came in the package in the merinade for future use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      I can see why this recipe has so many wonderful reviews. Instead of turkey this thanksgiving, I decided to do pork tenderloin as there was only 5 of us. This turned out much better than I expected and everyone said how delicious it was. I made it with Herb roasted potatoes and Roasted Asparagus. Turned out to be a fabulous dinner. Thanks for a another great recipe that I will be sure to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      This was fantastic!! Tender, moist, & just delicious! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

      Made this last night. Very good and the gravy was the best I've have made in a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2014

      Absolutely delicious! The seasoning is just perfect...I served this to company and they just loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      So easy, so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      I find it hard to believe, I have not rated this! My family request this at least 2-3 times a month...my son even makes this at his house. Thank you Jjortikka for an amazing staple in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Very good, and the gravy was delicious. Next time I will try baking it for 30 minutes. (I did not use a thermometer.) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      This was great, easy and very tender. Even me, who always overcooks meat, was able to make this foolproof recipe. Thanks Jjortikka....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      I made this for dinner today and we all loved it. I ended up leaving the pork in the rub for about a day and a half. I did use garlic powder instead of fresh because I was worried it would burn during the searing process. I used poultry seasoning instead of thyme because I was out. My package of pork tenderloin had 2 tenderloins in it, and weighed 2.63 lbs, so I doubled the rub. I put them in a 9X13 pan after searing and they were done in 35 minutes. They probably could have come out 5-7 minutes earlier. Next time I think I might add a little lemon pepper to the rub. When making the gravy I added about a ts of chicken base because it was a little bland. The pork was so tender and flavorful that it really didn't need the gravy. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      We marinated this for 10 hours and it was very flavourful on it's own and delicious with the pan sauce gravy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      This recipe was very good. I did not weigh the meat so I don't know but it was two pieces of pork tenderloin. I used extra garlic and marinated for actually over 24 hours. I brushed off the majority of the garlic before browning to prevent burning of the garlic. I browned the meat in a cast iron skillet and didn't remove. I added chicken broth to the skillet then covered in foil and baked for the recommended time and made the gravy with the cornstarch/water. Oh wow the gravy was so good and I highly recommend using chicken broth and I didn't need to add any salt or pepper to the gravy since the meat had been marinating for over 24 hours - adding extra would have made it too salty and that's saying a lot for a salt addict!!! I made it with roasted brussel sprouts and noodles, but would have made potatoes, just ran out last night making prime rib lol!!! I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Excellent pork tenderloin! I marinated it about 8 hours. Tender, flavorful meat that got raves from everyone around the table. This is outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      We really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick and very easy to make. The results were outstanding. The pork was perfectly cooked, tender and juicy, just full of flavor. I love the simplicity of this dish. It allows the pork to shine. Made exactly as written, the gravy was devine poured over boiled potatoes. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, which I will make again and again. I have placed this recipe in my favorites for 2012. Kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      This was amazing!! Ours marinaded the recommended 5 hours. We used a 4lb loin, so we had to adjust everything up some. And we doubled the garlic, because we love it so much. We didn't really have a skillet big enough to brown it in, so I did the best I could with what I had. But, I think that if it was browned better it would have been amazing!

      The one thing I may change for next time is maybe use a smidge less thyme. It seemed a little thyme heavy to me, but just a touch.

      Thanks for posting! We'll definitely be using this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites