Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    233 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 233

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      I made this for dinner today and we all loved it. I ended up leaving the pork in the rub for about a day and a half. I did use garlic powder instead of fresh because I was worried it would burn during the searing process. I used poultry seasoning instead of thyme because I was out. My package of pork tenderloin had 2 tenderloins in it, and weighed 2.63 lbs, so I doubled the rub. I put them in a 9X13 pan after searing and they were done in 35 minutes. They probably could have come out 5-7 minutes earlier. Next time I think I might add a little lemon pepper to the rub. When making the gravy I added about a ts of chicken base because it was a little bland. The pork was so tender and flavorful that it really didn't need the gravy. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Very moist and flavorful! Loved the extra gravy. I added a teaspoon of paprika for a kick and it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      We're giving 4 stars because the marinade seems a bit heavy on white pepper for us. Apart from that - delicious! Very tender and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it...I was suppose to use a 7 pound roast for 21 people and i am so happy I bought a 9 pound it was all gone....I marinated the roast over night and cooked it slow at 225 degrees for 1 3/4 hours...took it out of the oven at 155 degrees and let it rest for 30 minutes covered...came out super moist.. tender and great flavor....Thanks for sharing....will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      My meat loving boys loved this recipe. It was easy to make as well. Not being a fan of thyme, I left it out. I also just sprinkled on some garlic powder with the salt and pepper and added a little onion powder at the same time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      excellent pork loin recipe. i modified a lil bit...rubbed with olive oil, balsamic and worcestershire sauce first then added the herbs. wrapped in saran and kept in fridge about 18 hours. mine was a little smaller so only cooked 25 mins, but came out brilliant. the drippings leftover in the pan made a great gravy. just added a little white wine first followed with a slurry, salt and pepper. great with garlic mash and steamed broc n carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      We marinated this for 10 hours and it was very flavourful on it's own and delicious with the pan sauce gravy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      This recipe was very good. I did not weigh the meat so I don't know but it was two pieces of pork tenderloin. I used extra garlic and marinated for actually over 24 hours. I brushed off the majority of the garlic before browning to prevent burning of the garlic. I browned the meat in a cast iron skillet and didn't remove. I added chicken broth to the skillet then covered in foil and baked for the recommended time and made the gravy with the cornstarch/water. Oh wow the gravy was so good and I highly recommend using chicken broth and I didn't need to add any salt or pepper to the gravy since the meat had been marinating for over 24 hours - adding extra would have made it too salty and that's saying a lot for a salt addict!!! I made it with roasted brussel sprouts and noodles, but would have made potatoes, just ran out last night making prime rib lol!!! I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Excellent pork tenderloin! I marinated it about 8 hours. Tender, flavorful meat that got raves from everyone around the table. This is outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      We really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick and very easy to make. The results were outstanding. The pork was perfectly cooked, tender and juicy, just full of flavor. I love the simplicity of this dish. It allows the pork to shine. Made exactly as written, the gravy was devine poured over boiled potatoes. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, which I will make again and again. I have placed this recipe in my favorites for 2012. Kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      This was amazing!! Ours marinaded the recommended 5 hours. We used a 4lb loin, so we had to adjust everything up some. And we doubled the garlic, because we love it so much. We didn't really have a skillet big enough to brown it in, so I did the best I could with what I had. But, I think that if it was browned better it would have been amazing!

      The one thing I may change for next time is maybe use a smidge less thyme. It seemed a little thyme heavy to me, but just a touch.

      Thanks for posting! We'll definitely be using this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      It was very, very tender. I'll probably lower the amount of white pepper when I make it next time. For me, it was too spicy. The gravy was very good. I let the tenderloin rest for about 20 minutes, still covered in foil, before I sliced it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

    • on December 25, 2011

      Easy and very delicious!! Will make this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      Just plain yummy. I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      I wasn't expecting much from such few ingredients, but boy was I wrong. This was outstanding. The meat so tender and such great flavors. I marinated mine for 7 hours and cooked in my cast iron skillet. Right into the oven with my caramelized butternut squash. Loved the gravy over the meat. Would be great with mashed potatoes also. Wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Like you need another review. What can I say? It was amazing. I followed the recipe almost as written. I used a 3 lb tenderloin and tripled the recipe for the marinade. I used garlic from a jar, 3 heaping teaspoons and it made a paste. Smeared it all over and refrigerated it overnight as suggested. It couldn't have been easier. Next day I seared it on all sides and then placed it on a rack in my roasting pan. Added water until it was 1/2 inch deep (I think I'll use beer next time!). When making the gravy, I added a couple of dry low sodium bouillon envelopes mixed with 2 cups of the pan water. Adding cornstarch mixed with a little cornstarch to thicken. Best pork tenderloin ever! Will be making again, and often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I'm not a big pork eater and had a tenderloin in the freezer so I decided to try it with this recipe and it was delicious!! My kids even asked for seconds they loved it!! We had mashed potatoes and honey-tarragon glazed carrots with it, it all went so well together! Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      It's simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      So Good! I do not cook pork very often, but this recipe is fool proof. I get rave reviews every time I make it. Easy and fantastic. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    39%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 854.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites