246 Reviews

I've made this probably a dozen times and it's wonderful every time. I usually marinate overnight and it's perfect. I always have to do about 3 pounds to feed everyone and tonight I checked the temp after 35 mins in the oven and it was perfect: well cooked and very juicy. Use black pepper instead of white since I don't ever buy it and add some extra garlic (personal preference). Can't find a better pork recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elise014 October 03, 2011

This was a terrific combination of flavors. I had a lot of water in the pan after roasting, so I may reduce the amount of water I add to the pan next time. Thank you for sharing this, as it was delightful.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Busy Student December 30, 2010

Excellent simple blend of flavors. I did, however, have to make some adjustments . You see I thought I was defrosting a pork tenderloin but it was reall pork snitzel pieces. So I seasoned them according to your recipe, rolled them, wrapped them in plastic wrap and left them in the fridge for 8 hrs. Then I browned them on both sides, rolled them, held by a tooth pick added 4 sliced mushrooms to the pan and 1/4 cup vermouth Covered the pan turned the heat to low for 20 minutes and they were delicious. Thanks 12 March 10 Made again with tenderloin - followed the recipe, doubled the garlic, wrapped in the fridge for 11 hours. Tender delicious easy recipe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy March 13, 2010

WOW!!! We loved this. I could only marinate for about an hour, but it was still fabulous, and the drippings made the best gravy I have made in years! Followed recipe exactly, wouldn't change ANYTHING!!!! Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley2 April 29, 2003

This has to be a pork loin recipe. You would never cook a pork tenderloin for that long!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratkat90210 August 07, 2014

This is really good! I have tried so many recipes from this site for pork tenderloin, and they usually don't measure up to the ratings for me. This one was so simple, I did not expect much, but it'll be my "go to" recipe from now on. I let mine marinade for about 5 hrs. before cooking and the flavor was terrific and the meat was very tender. It only took about 28 minutes to cook and I let it rest for 10 minutes while I made a salad. The only other thing that I did differently, was to use a tenderizer tool that pokes holes in it that I use when I marinade meat. Thanks Jjortkka!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BABYBOP February 10, 2014

Very moist and flavorful! Loved the extra gravy. I added a teaspoon of paprika for a kick and it was yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
e17748_12271764 July 13, 2013

We're giving 4 stars because the marinade seems a bit heavy on white pepper for us. Apart from that - delicious! Very tender and moist.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans July 10, 2013

Made this for Easter dinner and everyone loved it...I was suppose to use a 7 pound roast for 21 people and i am so happy I bought a 9 pound it was all gone....I marinated the roast over night and cooked it slow at 225 degrees for 1 3/4 hours...took it out of the oven at 155 degrees and let it rest for 30 minutes covered...came out super moist.. tender and great flavor....Thanks for sharing....will make again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bead man March 31, 2013

My meat loving boys loved this recipe. It was easy to make as well. Not being a fan of thyme, I left it out. I also just sprinkled on some garlic powder with the salt and pepper and added a little onion powder at the same time. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada March 09, 2013
Pork Tenderloin